Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Carnac Room
Esplanade Hotel
Corner of Marine Terrace and Essex Street
Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association
Mr Malcolm Roberts, Chief Executive
BHP Billiton Petroleum
Mr Graham Salmond, General Manager, Australia
Woodside Energy
Mr Niall Myles, Senior Vice President Australia Operating Unit
Chevron Australia
Mr Chris Ross, Health & Safety Team Lead – Operations
AMMA Australian Resources and Energy Group
Mr Simon White, Principal Workplace Relations Consultant
Mr David Parker, Head of West Coast Workplace Relations
Australian Institute of Marine and Power Engineers
Mr Andrew Williamson, Assistant Federal Secretary
Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union - Western Australia Branch
Mr Glenn McLaren, Assistant State Secretary
Electrical Trades Union of Australia
Mr Matthew Murphy, National Industry Coordinator
Mr Damian Clancey, City and Apprentice Organiser, WA branch
Tuesday, 10 July 2018
Quest Sale
180/184 York Street
Electrical Trades' Union - Victorian Branch
Mr Peter Mooney, State Organiser
Mr Dane Coleman, Private Capacity
Australian Workers' Union - Victorian Branch
Mr Sam McNeill, Organiser
Mr Jeffrey Sharp, Organiser
Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union
Mr Stephen Dodd, State Organiser
Mr Troy Carter, Member
Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union
Mr Michael Cross, National Safety and Training Officer
Wednesday, 11 July 2018
Legislative Council Committee Room
Parliament of Victoria
Spring Street
National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority
Mr Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Safety and Integrity
Mr Karl Heiden, Head of Regulatory Support
Mr Rodney Gunn, Manager Assessment and Inspection Victoria Office
National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority Board
Ms Erica Smyth, Chair
Safe Work Australia
Ms Amanda Johnston, A/g Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Ms Bianca Wellington, A/g Branch Manager, Enabling Services
Mr Kristopher Garred, Director, Evidence
Australian Workers' Union
Mr Shane Roulstone, National Organiser
Australian Council of Trade Unions
Mr Michael Borowick, Assistant Secretary
Ms Elyane Palmer, Industrial Officer
Mr Michael Doleman, International Executive Officer, Maritime Union of Australia
Department of Jobs and Small Business
Mr Adrian Breen, Branch Manager, Work Health and Safety Policy Group
Ms Kelly Hoffmeister, Senior Executive Lawyer, Workplace Relations Legal Group
Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
Ms Lisa Schofield, General Manager, Offshore Resources Branch, Resources Division
Victorian Government
Mr Michael Coffey, Head of Hazardous Industries and Industry Practice, WorkSafe Victoria

 |  Contents  |