Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Air Commodore (Ret) Ted Bushell AM (PDF 195 KB) 
2Dr Andrew Carr (PDF 511 KB) 
Exhibit (PDF 842 KB) 
Exhibit (PDF 226 KB) 
3Raytheon Australia (PDF 255 KB) 
4Government of SA (PDF 501 KB) 
5Ai Group Defence Council (PDF 330 KB) 
6Dr Simon Reay Atkinson (PDF 343 KB) 
7Thales Australia (PDF 168 KB) 
8Australian Strategic Policy Institute (ASPI) (PDF 459 KB) 
9Rear Admiral (Ret) James Goldrick (PDF 121 KB) 
10Mr Steve Kuper (PDF 429 KB) 
11Defence Materials Technology Centre  (PDF 76 KB) 
12Australian Manufacturing Workers Union (PDF 147 KB) 
13Government of Tasmania (PDF 96 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 1957 KB) 
14Professor Richard Tanter (PDF 138 KB) 
15Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA (PDF 1614 KB) 
16Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia) (PDF 237 KB) 
17Australians for War Powers Reform (AWPR) (PDF 130 KB) 
18The Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) (PDF 813 KB) 
19Dr Hannah Middleton (PDF 36 KB) 
20Marrickville Peace Group (PDF 106 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The Committee will inquire into the benefits and risks of a Bipartisan Australian Defence Agreement, as a basis of planning for, and funding of, Australian Defence capability. 

Past Public Hearings

23 Feb 2018: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Submissions closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at