Appendix 2

Public hearings

Tuesday, 19 November 2019
The Portside Centre
Level 5, 207 Kent Street
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Mr John Price, Commissioner
Ms Cathie Armour, Commissioner
Mr Greg Yanco, Executive Director, Markets
Mr Douglas Niven, Senior Executive Leader, Financial Reporting and Audit
Mr Bruce Meagher, Senior Executive Leader, Corporate Affairs
Friday, 29 November 2019
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Professor Allan Fels AO, Private capacity
Australian National Audit Office
Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General for Australia
Ms Rona Mellor, Deputy Auditor-General for Australia
Ms Jane Meade, Group Executive Director, Professional Services and Relationships Group
Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Assurance Audit Services Group
Group of 100
Mr Stephen Woodhill, Chief Executive Officer
Distinguished Professor James Guthrie AM, Private capacity
Australian Accounting Standards Board
Ms Kris Peach, Chair and CEO
Australian Auditing and Assurance Standards Board
Professor Roger Simnett AO, Chair
Financial Reporting Council
Mr Bill Edge, Chair
Professor Stuart Kells, Private capacity
Professor Zahirul Hoque, Private capacity
Professor Ian Gow, Private capacity
Professor Ken Trotman, Private capacity
Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand
Mr Amir Mostafa Ghandar, Leader, Reporting & Assurance
Mr Jeffrey Knapp, Private capacity
The Treasury
Ms Kate O'Rourke, Principal Adviser, Consumer and Corporations Policy Division
Monday, 9 December 2019
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
111 Little Collins Street
National Australia Bank
Mr Gary Lennon, Group Chief Financial Officer
Mr Shaun Dooley, Group Chief Risk Officer
Mr Tony Johnson, Chief Executive Officer and Regional Managing Partner, Oceania
Mr Glenn Carmody, Managing Partner Assurance, Oceania
Mr Chris George, Professional Practice Director, Oceania
Ms Leigh Walker, Regional Independence Leader, Oceania
Deloitte Australia
Mr Tom Imbesi, Chairman
Mr Jamie Gatt, Managing Partner, Audit and Assurance
Mrs Jody Burton, Chief Risk Officer
Mr Andrew Yates, National Managing Partner - Audit, Assurance and Risk Consulting
Mrs Eileen Hoggett, National Partner in charge of External Audit
Mr Bernie Szentirmay, National Head of Audit Quality
Mr Matt Graham, Managing Partner Assurance
Ms Jan McCahey, Public Policy Leader
Friday, 7 February 2020
Committee room 2S3
Parliament House
APESB Limited
Mr Channa Wijesinghe, CEO
Ms Nancy Milne OAM, Chairman
Dr Barbara de Lima Voss, Private capacity
Professor Peter Wells, Private capacity
Professor Stephen Taylor, Private capacity
CPA Australia
Dr Gary Pflugrath, Executive General Manager, Policy and Advocacy
Ms Claire Grayston, Policy Adviser, Audit and Assurance
Grant Thornton Australia Limited
Mr Greg Keith, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Andrew Rigele, National Managing Partner, Audit and Assurance
Mr Andrew Archer, National Managing Partner, Risk and Quality
Ms Merilyn Gwan, Partner, National Assurance Quality
BDO Australia Ltd
Mr Timothy Kendall, Partner
Mrs Jane Bowen, National Leader, Audit Quality
Pitcher Partners
Mr Brendan Britten, Managing Partner
Mr Nick Bull, Partner in Charge, Business Advisory and Assurance
Mr Mark Harrison, Partner, Business Advisory and Assurance
Ms Kylee Byrne, Partner, Business Advisory and Assurance
Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
Mr Josh Mennen, Principal Lawyer
Mr Gary Thursby, Acting Chief Financial Officer
Mr David Stephen, Chief Risk Officer
Australian Taxation Office
Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Acting Second Commissioner, Client Engagement Group
Ms Rebecca Saint, Acting Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Mr John Price, Commissioner
Mr Greg Yanco, Executive Director, Markets
Mr Doug Niven, Senior Executive Leader, Financial Reporting and Audit
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Ms Heidi Richards, Executive Director, Policy and Advice
Mr Peter Kohlhagen, General Manager, Advice & Approvals
Mr Robert Sharma, Head of Accounting Services

 |  Contents  |