B. List of public hearings

Tuesday, 7 July 2020 – Canberra (via teleconference)
Department of Social Services
Mr Shane Bennett, Acting Deputy Secretary
Mr Sidesh Naikar, Branch Manager, Housing and Homelessness Policy
Mr Troy Sloan, Group Manager, Housing and Homelessness
Services Australia
Ms Caroline Manning, National Manager, Social Work Services
Ms Kirsty Faichney, General Manager, Families, Child Support, Veterans & Partnerships
National Indigenous Australians Agency
Mr Blair Exell, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Mr Ryan Bulman, Group Manager, Economic Policy and Programs
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Dr Gabrielle Phillips, Head, Housing and Specialised Services Group
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Mr Stephen Collett, Program Manager, Indigenous and Social Information
Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute
Dr Michael Fotheringham, Chief Executive

Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)
Ms Jacqueline Phillips, Director of Policy and Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Dr Peter Davidson, Principal Advisor
Per Capita
Ms Emma Dawson, Executive Director
Dr John Falzon, Senior Fellow
Ms Abigail Lewis, Research Associate
Grattan Institute
Mr Brendan Coates, Household Finances Program Director
Wednesday, 8 July 2020 – Canberra (via teleconference)
Homelessness Australia
Ms Jenny Smith, Chair
Ms Katherine McKernan, Deputy Chair
Mission Australia
Ms Marion Bennett, Executive - Practice, Quality and Leadership
Dr Evelyne Tadros, State Leader – New South Wales Metro
National Shelter
Mr John Engeler, Chief Executive Officer; and Deputy Chair, Shelter New South Wales
Mr Adrian Pisarski, Executive Officer
St Vincent de Paul Society
Mr Toby oConnor, Chief Executive Officer, St Vincent de Paul Society National Council
Mr Brian Murnane, Chief Executive Officer, Amelie Housing Ltd
The Salvation Army
Ms Livia Carusi, General Manager, Homelessness
Major Jenny Begent, Head of Department, Social Mission
Major Paul Hateley, Head of Government Relations

Housing All Australians
Mr Robert Pradolin, Founder and Director
The Constellation Project
Ms Jacqui Jones, Executive Director
Professor Kristy Muir, Governance Group Member; and Chief Executive Officer, Centre for Social Impact
Homes for Homes
Mr Gavin Jackman, Adviser
Wednesday, 29 July 2020 – Canberra (via teleconference)
Australian Local Government Association
Ms Liz de Chastel, Senior Policy Adviser
Local Government Association of the Northern Territory
Mr Peter McLinden, Director, Transport and Infrastructure Services
Council of Capital City Lord Mayors
Lord Mayor of Melbourne, Sally Capp
Lord Mayor of Sydney, Clover Moore
Mr Barney Wilson, Team Leader City People, City of Melbourne
Ms Gowan Vyse, Manager, Social Policy and Programs, City of Sydney
National Housing Finance and Investment Corporation (NHFIC)
Mr Nathan Dal Bon, Chief Executive Officer
The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia
Mr Julian Cabarrus, Director of External Affairs and Strategy
Mr Andrew Craston, Director of Economics
Ms Vicki Wilkinson, Division Head, Social Policy Division
Ms Carla Adami, Manager, Housing Policy Unit, Social Policy Division

Department of Veterans' Affairs
Ms Liz Cosson, Secretary
Ms Kate Pope, Acting Deputy President, Repatriation Commission
ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods COVID-19 Monitoring Program
Professor Matthew Gray
Professor Nicholas Biddle
Haven; Home, Safe
Ms Trudi Ray, Chief Operations Officer
Thursday, 30 July 2020 – Canberra (via teleconference)
Tenants' Union NSW
Mr Leo Patterson Ross, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Jemima Mowbray, Policy and Advocacy Coordinator
Community Housing Industry Association
Ms Wendy Hayhurst, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Rebecca Pinkstone, Chief Operations Officer, Bridge Housing Limited
Australian Alliance to End Homelessness
Ms Karyn Walsh, Director
Mr David Pearson, Chief Executive Officer
Australian Alliance to End Homelessness - Individual statements
Mr James Gant
Mr Scott Richards
Ms Michelle Swindle
Tangentyere Council
Mr Michael Klerck, Social Policy Manager
Mr Bryan Lipmann, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Jane Barnes, Chief of Staff

NT Shelter
Mr Peter McMillan, Executive Officer
Mr John McBryde, Vice Chair
Northern Territory Government
Ms Karen Walsh, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Department of Local Government, Housing and Community Development
Ms Christine Fitzgerald, Executive Director, Strategy, Policy and Performance, Department of Local Government, Housing and Community Development
Friday, 7 August 2020 – Canberra (via teleconference)
Australian Capital Territory Government
Ms Louise Gilding, Executive Group Manager, Housing ACT
Mr Shane Nielsen, Executive Branch Manager, Policy and Business Transformation, Housing ACT
Ms Caroline Stevens, Acting Senior Director, Housing and Homelessness Strategy and Policy, Housing ACT
Ms Michelle Anderson, Assistant Director, Homelessness Services, Housing ACT
Tasmanian Government
Mr Peter White, Deputy Secretary, Housing, Disability and Community Services, Department of Communities Tasmania
Ms Jessemy Stone, Director, Housing Programs, Housing, Disability and Community Services, Department of Communities Tasmania
Inner South Rooming House Network
Ms Kate Incerti, Co-Convenor
Ms Maurya Bourandanis, Community Member and Adviser
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Mr Stephen Collett, Program Manager, Indigenous and Social Information

Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency (VACCA)
Adjunct Professor Muriel Bamblett AO, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Necia Stanton, Practice Leader for Nugel
Sacred Heart Mission
Ms Cathy Humphrey, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Olivia Killeen, Policy Officer

 |  Contents  |