Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Melbourne VIC, 2 November 2017

Committee Members in attendance: Senators Brockman, Di Natale, Georgiou, Ketter, Lambie.
ABBOTT, Mr Anthony Michael Rutherford, Senior Vice President, Corporate and Legal, Woodside Energy Ltd
JOHNSON, Ms Maggie, Private capacity
LIVINGSTONE, Dr Charles, Private capacity
McINNES, Mrs Sandra, Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Woodside Energy Ltd
METCALFE, Mr Peter James, General Manager, Government and International Relations, Woodside Energy Ltd
MIZZI, Ms Jenna, Social Justice Researcher, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania, Uniting Church in Australia
MURRELL, Ms Fran, President, MADGE Australia
NG, Dr Yee-Fui, Private capacity
O'SHANASSY, Ms Kelly, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Conservation Foundation
PHELPS, Bob, Executive Director, Gene Ethics
SINCLAIR, Dr Paul, Director of Campaigns, Australian Conservation Foundation
SWANSON, Mr Maurice, President, Australian Council on Smoking and Health
THAM, Associate Professor Joo-Cheong, Private capacity
WHEALY, The Hon. Anthony, QC, Chair, Transparency International Australia
ZIRNSAK, Dr Mark, Director, Social Justice, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania, Uniting Church in Australia

Canberra ACT, 6 November 2017

Committee Members in attendance: Senators Brockman, Di Natale, Georgiou, Ketter.
CROSBIE, Mr David, Chief Executive Officer, Community Council for Australia
EDWARDS, Dr Belinda, Private capacity
HARRISON, Mr Anthony, Senior Policy Officer, Foundation for Alcohol Research andEducation
JOHNSTON, Dr Ingrid, Senior Policy Officer, Public Health Association of Australia
MEROPE-SYNGE, Mr Django, Acting Economic Campaign Director, GetUp!
MILLER, Professor Peter, Director, Centre for Drug, Alcohol and Addiction Research; and Professor of Violence Prevention and Addiction Studies, School of Psychology, Deakin University
OOSTING, Mr Paul, National Director, GetUp!
SMITH, Mr Ian, Managing Partner, Bespoke Approach
TEMPLEMAN, Mr David, President, Public Health Association of Australia
THORN, Mr Michael, Chief Executive, Foundation for Alcohol Research and Education

Sydney NSW, 30 January 2018

Committee Members in attendance: Senators Di Natale, Georgiou, Ketter, O'Sullivan.
BECK, Associate Professor Luke, Private capacity
BYERS, Mr David, Interim Chief Executive, Minerals Council of Australia
DAVIS, Mr Mark, Director, Strategy and Communications, Minerals Council of Australia
HERD, Ms Annabelle, Chief Operating Officer, Network Ten
JEFFRIESS, Mr Brian Charles, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Southern Bluefin Tuna Industry Association Ltd
LEWIS, Adjunct Professor Colleen Helen, Private capacity
MARRIOTT, Mr Paul, Head of Corporate Communications, Macquarie Group
PIRANI, Mr Paul, Chief Legal Officer, Australian Electoral Commission
PRASAD, Ms Navleen, Head of Government Relations, Macquarie Group
RANGOTT, Mr Lewis, Executive Director, Corruption Prevention, New South Wales Independent Commission Against Corruption
ROGERS, Mr Tom, Electoral Commissioner, Australian Electoral Commission
TROETH, Mr Simon, Director, Media, Minerals Council of Australia
WILLIAMS, Professor George, Private capacity
WILSON, Mr Ian, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Network Ten

 |  Contents  |