Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.

Select Committee on the Murray-Darling Basin Plan

PLEASE NOTE: The Select Committee on the Murray-Darling Basin Plan has completed its work. With the tabling of the committee’s final report on 17 March 2016, the committee has formally ceased to exist.

On 23 July 2019, the Senate resolved to establish the Select Committee on the Multi-Jurisdictional Management and Execution of the Murray-Darling Basin Plan. Please see that committee’s webpage for more information or to make submission. That committee is scheduled to report back to the Senate by 1 November 2020.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Senior Clerk's Office
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3555
Fax: +61 2 6277 3899