Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Far North Queensland Regional Organisation of Council (PDF 107 KB) 
2Migration Alliance (PDF 3534 KB) 
3Australian Local Government Association (PDF 211 KB) 
4NTEU (PDF 140 KB) 
5Bond University (PDF 3345 KB) 
6Rural Councils Victoria (PDF 1006 KB) 
7La Trobe University (PDF 64 KB) 
8Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PDF 591 KB) 
9Australian Technology Network (PDF 1278 KB) 
10Universities Australia (PDF 48 KB) 
11Australian Multicultural Council (PDF 267 KB) 
12Mr Jeff McDermid FAICD FCA (PDF 104 KB) 
13Charles Sturt University (PDF 7358 KB) 
14The Australian National University, Central Queensland University, Charles Sturt University, Flinders University, James Cook University, The University of Adelaide, University of Canberra, UNSW Canberra and The University of Wollongong (PDF 1717 KB) 
15Adjunct Professor Karine Dupre (PDF 71 KB) 
16Northern Territory Government (PDF 5691 KB) 
17Department of Home Affairs (PDF 1848 KB) 
18Griffith University (PDF 6397 KB) 
19William Buck Gold Coast (PDF 119 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

Consequential on the Migration Amendment (New Skilled Regional Visas) Regulation 2019, which created two provisional skilled regional visas, the bill amends seven Acts to provide that holders of these provisional skilled regional visas will have the same access to welfare payments and government services as permanent visa holders where eligible.

Inquiry Status

Submissions closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at