AAT Administrative Appeals Tribunal
ACIC Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission
ALRC Australian Law Reform Commission
AWAVA Australian Women Against Violence Alliance
BCO The Border Crossing Observatory, Monash Gender and Family Violence Focus Program, and InTouch Multicultural Centre Against Family Violence
CALD Culturally and linguistically diverse
CATWA Coalition Against Trafficking in Women Australia
CEDAW Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women
DIAC Department of Immigration and Citizenship
DIBP Department of Immigration and Border Protection
EM Explanatory Memorandum
FCA Federal Court of Australia
FECCA Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia
IARC Immigration Advice and Rights Centre
ICCPR International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights
LCA Law Council of Australia
MCSW McAuley Community Services for Women
MIA Migration Institute of Australia
MLP Australian National University College of Law Migration Law Program
OAIC Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
PIA Privacy Impact Assessment
SCA Settlement Council of Australia
VRC Victorian Royal Commission

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page