Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 75 items in 4 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 75 items in 4 pages
1Dr Bill Birnbauer (PDF 387 KB) 
1.1 Supplementary to submission 1 (PDF 8 KB) 
2Mr David Havyatt (PDF 111 KB) 
3Mr Robert Webb (PDF 77 KB) 
4Mr Chris Snow (PDF 92 KB) 
5Mr Adrian Jackson (PDF 41 KB) 
6Mr John Tebbutt (PDF 12 KB) 
7Professor Mark Pearson (PDF 135 KB) 
8Dr Tess Newton Cain (PDF 112 KB) 
9Mr Brian Savvas (PDF 886 KB) 
9.1 Supplementary to submission 9 (PDF 581 KB) 
10Schwartz Media (PDF 101 KB) 
10.1 Supplementary to submission 10 (PDF 42 KB) 
11Dr Denis Muller (PDF 67 KB) 
12Professor Rodney Tiffen (PDF 33 KB) 
13Public Interest Journalism Foundation (PDF 130 KB) 
14Civic Impact of Journalism Project (PDF 123 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 552 KB)  Attachment 2 (PDF 345 KB)  Attachment 3 (PDF 195 KB)  Attachment 4 (PDF 564 KB)  Attachment 5 (PDF 219 KB)  Attachment 6 (PDF 484 KB) 
15Country Press Australia Inc. (PDF 113 KB) 
16Dr Christopher Berg (PDF 162 KB) 
17Mr Tim Lloyd (PDF 51 KB) 
18West End Community Association (PDF 132 KB) 
19Deakin University (PDF 678 KB) 
20Professor Fran Baum (PDF 68 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

Past Public Hearings

23 Nov 2017: Sydney
22 Nov 2017: Canberra
22 Aug 2017: Sydney


Inquiry Status

Report tabled

How to make a submission

The committee invites individuals and organisations to send in their opinions and proposals in writing (submissions)


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at