Appendix 1

Appendix 1

List of Public Submissions and Tabled Documents received since the committee's first report of 2008

38        Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations (ACT)

39        Luurnpa Catholic School (WA)

40        National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Ecumenical Commission (NSW)

Supplementary information

41        Murdi Paaki Regional Enterprise Corporation (NSW)

Supplementary information

42        Ms Carrol-ann Maher (NSW)

43        Mission Australia (NSW)

44        National Centre for Education and Training on Addiction (SA)

45        School of Medicine, Flinders University (SA)

46        Community Child Care (VIC)

47        Dental Health Services Victoria (VIC)

48        Association of Children's Welfare Agencies (NSW)

49        Central Victorian Group Training Company Incorporated (VIC)

50        Victorian Aboriginal Education Association Incorporated (VIC)

51        Australian Institute of Family Studies (VIC)

52        Diabetes Australia (ACT)

53        Australian Bureau of Statistics (ACT)

54        Carers Australia (ACT)

55        Faculty of Medicine, University of New South Wales (NSW)

56        TAFE NSW (NSW)

57        Indigenous Land Corporation (ACT)

58        Torres Strait Regional Authority (QLD)

59        Shire of East Pilbara (WA)

60        Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (ACT)

61        NSW Reconciliation Council (NSW)

62        Women's Legal Service SA Incorporated (SA)

63        UnitingCare Wesley Adelaide (SA)

Supplementary information

64        New South Wales Department of Education and Training (NSW)

65        Mr Chris Garstone (WA)

66        Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Media Aboriginal Corporation (SA)

Supplementary information

67        Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government (ACT)

68        Department of Corrective Services, New South Wales  (NSW)

69        Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (ACT)

70        Department of Human Services (ACT)

Supplementary information

71        Western Australian Department of the Attorney General (WA)

72        Chamber of Minerals and Energy (WA)

73        Anangu Pitjantjatjara Services Aboriginal Corporation (SA)

74        Mr Keith Gregory (NT)

75        Department of Health and Ageing (ACT)

76        Commissioner for Children and Young People Western Australia (WA)

77        Ramingining Homelands Resource Centre Aboriginal Corporation (NT)

78        NT Shelter (NT)

79        Mr John Greatorex (NT)

80        Nyangatjatjara Aboriginal Corporation (NT)

81        Central Australian Aboriginal Family Legal Unit (NT)

82        Dr Bernard Hickey (NT)

83        Mungoorbada Aboriginal Corporation (NT)

84        Australian Education Union (ACT)

85        Sunrise Health Service Aboriginal Corporation (NT)

86        Roper Gulf Shire Council (NT)

87        Chamber of Commerce Northern Territory (NT)

88        Outback Stores (NT)

89        Mr Barry Robinson (NT)

90        Department of Indigenous Affairs, Government of Western Australia (WA)

91        Friends of Bilingual Learning (NT)

Supplementary information

92        Central Land Council (NT)

Answers to Questions on Notice

Hearing 14 November 2008

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Hearing 4 March 2009

South Australian Government
Aboriginal Drug and Alcohol Council (SA) Incorporated

Hearing 9 June 2009

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
Department of Health and Ageing

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page