Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Friday, 6 August 2021
Main Committee Room
and via videoconference
Parliament House
Blockchain Australia
Mr Steve Vallas, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Bacina, Partner, Piper Alderman
Ms Chloe White, Managing Director, Genesis Block
Independent Reserve Pty Ltd
Mr Adrian Przelozny, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Duncan Tebb, Head of Risk and Operations
Ms Lasanka Perera, COO
Ms Sonia Mayenco, Compliance Officer and Head of Compliance APAC
Swyftx Pty Ltd
Mr Alex Harper, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Harris
Digital Law Association
Ms Joni Pirovich, Director
Herbert Smith Freehills
Ms Natasha Blycha, Global Head of Digital Law
Ms Susannah Wilkinson, Digital Law Lead, Australia
Mr Ewan MacDonald, Special Council
Holley Nethercote Lawyers
Mr Paul Derham, Managing Partner
Ms Sarah Archer, Senior Associate
TCM Capital
Mr Fred Pucci, Partner and Chief Risk & Compliance Officer
Mr Jon Deane, Partner and Chief Executive Officer
Holon Global Investments Limited
Mr Heath Behncke, Managing Director
Mawson Infrastructure Group
Mr James Manning, Chief Executive Officer
Friday, 27 August 2021
Committee Room 2S1
and via videoconference
Parliament House
Mr Fred Schebesta, Co-founder and CEO
Mr Ben King, Head of Public Affairs & CSR
Mr James O'Donoghue, Ventures Product Leader
Mr Michael Browne, Compliance Director
Revolut Australia
Mr Matt Baxby, CEO
Mr Scott Jamieson, Chief Compliance Officer
Mr Ethan Timor, Managing Director
Dr Joseph Liu, Dr Weiping He (Monash University)
Mr Scott Chamberlain, Private capacity
Academics affiliated with the RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub
Dr Aaron Lane, Research Fellow, RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub
Dr Darcy Allen
Associate Professor Chris Berg
ADC Forum
Mr Matt Faubel, Chair, ADC Program Committee
Ms Loretta Joseph, Chair, ADC Cyber Security Council
Dr Jane Thomason, ADC Special Advisor, Blockchain and Member, ADC Faculty
Mr Greg Medcraft, ADC Special Advisor, Financial Services
Australian Banking Association
Mr Aidan O’Shaughnessy, Executive Director, Policy
Reserve Bank of Australia
Dr Tony Richards, Head, Payments Policy Department
Mr Chris Thompson, Deputy Head, Payments Policy Department
Department of Home Affairs and AUSTRAC
Mr Daniel Mossop, Assistant Secretary, Transnational Crime Policy Branch, Department of Home Affairs
Ms Jane Annear, Assistant Secretary, Online Harms Policy Branch
Mr Bradley Brown, National Manager, Education, Capability and Communication, AUSTRAC
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Ms Cathie Armour, ASIC Commissioner
Mr Mark Adams, Senior Executive Leader, Strategic Intelligence
Ms Hema Raman, Senior Lawyer, Markets
Department of the Treasury
Ms Nghi Luu, Assistant Secretary, Market Group
Mr Adam Bogiatzis, Director, Banking and Capital Markets Branch
Mr Paul Fischer, Acting Assistant Secretary, Corporate and International Tax Division
Wednesday, 8 September 2021
Committee Room 2S1
and via videoconference
Parliament House
FinTech Australia
Ms Rebecca Schot-Guppy, CEO
Australian Financial Markets Association
Mr Robert Colquhoun, Director, Policy, Financial Controller & Company Secretary
Financial Services Council
Mr Blake Briggs, Deputy CEO
Mr Michael Potter, Policy Director Economics and Tax
Aus Merchant Pty Ltd
Mr Mitchell Travers, Managing Director
Bitcoin Babe
Ms Michaela Juric
Mr Michael Minassian, Regional Head of Consumer, APAC
Judo Bank
Mr Joseph Healy, CEO
Mr Kevin Lewis, Special Counsel, Regulatory Policy
Mr Dan Chesterman, Group Executive, Technology & Data and Chief Information Officer
Ms Lee Hatton, Executive Vice President, New Platforms
Mr Daniel Kassabgi, Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Australian Financial Complaints Authority
Dr June Smith, Deputy Chief Ombudsman
Ms Evelyn Halls, Lead Ombudsman Banking and Finance
Ms Suanne Russell, Lead Ombudsman Small Business
Mr Shail Singh, Senior Ombudsman Investments and Advice
Australian Competition & Consumer Commission
Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager Specialist Advice & Services
Mr Paul Franklin, Executive General Manager Data Right
Ms Leah Won, General Manager Competition Enforcement & Financial Services
Australian Taxation Office
Ms Hoa Wood, Deputy Commissioner, Individuals and Intermediarie
Mr Adam O'Grady, Assistant Commissioner, Risk and Strategy - Individuals
Mr Matthew Hay, Deputy Commissioner, Strategy and Architecture

 |  Contents  |