Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1National Farmers' Federation (PDF 225 KB) 
2TPG Telecom Limited (PDF 127 KB) 
Updated submission received on 18 July 2017 (PDF 187 KB) 
3Rural Regional and Remote Communications Coalition (PDF 72 KB) 
4Vocus Group Limited (PDF 484 KB) 
5Cotton Australia (PDF 334 KB) 
6Vodafone Hutchison Australia (PDF 113 KB) 
7NBN Co Ltd (PDF 598 KB) 
8Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN) (PDF 374 KB) 
9Telstra (PDF 805 KB) 
10Department of Communications and the Arts (PDF 685 KB) 
11OptiComm Co Pty Ltd (PDF 943 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 266 KB)  Attachment 2 (PDF 676 KB) 
12Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman (PDF 46 KB) 
13Optus (PDF 1312 KB) 
14Professor Mark Gregory, RMIT University (PDF 1063 KB) 
15Superloop Limited (PDF 3106 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The bills would amend the broadband regulatory framework by:

  • establishing the Regional Broadband Scheme (RBS) to provide for the funding of NBN Co satellite and fixed wireless services for regional areas;
  • creating statutory infrastructure provider (SIP) obligations; and
  • amending the carrier separation rules. 

Past Public Hearings

10 Aug 2017: CANBERRA


Inquiry Status

Submissions Closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at