Media Releases

This inquiry currently has no media releases.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Environment and Communications
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3526

About this inquiry

The bills would implement the 2020 commitment of the Commonwealth Government (through the former COAG) to ban the export of waste glass, plastics, tyres and paper. The bills would also incorporate the framework of the Product Stewardship Act 2011, and would make amendments to regulate and encourage businesses that design, manufacture and distribute products to take greater responsibility for their environmental impacts.

Past Public Hearings

18 Sep 2020:


Inquiry Status

Accepting submissions


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at