Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 17 August 2018 – Melbourne

Dr James Sauer – Private capacity

Dr Andrew Drummond – Private capacity

Game Developers' Association of Australia

Mr Blake Mizzi, Board Member

Victorian Responsible Gambling Foundation

Mr Tony Phillips, Strategic Adviser, Knowledge and Policy

Mr Lindsay Shaw, Senior Policy and Knowledge Officer

Australian Council on Children and the Media – via teleconference

Professor Elizabeth Handsley, President

The Institute of Games

Mr Steven Dupon, Director

Interactive Games and Entertainment Association

Mr Ron Curry, Chief Executive Officer

Esports Association Australia Ltd

Mr Julian Hoskins, Co-lead of the Gambling and Integrity Panel

Classification Board

Ms Margaret Anderson, Director

Department of Communications and the Arts

Mr George Sotiropoulos, Assistant Secretary, Classification Branch

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Jonquil Ritter, Executive Manager, Contents Safeguards Branch

Ms Jeanette Knowler, Manager, Interactive Gambling Taskforce

Monday, 17 September 2018 – Canberra

Dr David Zendle, Lecturer in Computer Science – Private capacity – via videoconference

Dr Paul Cairns, Reader in Human-Computer Interaction – Private capacity – via videoconference

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents