Appendix 2

Public hearing and witnesses

Monday, 8 February 2021
Raffles Room
Rydges Southbank Townsville
23 Palmer St
Queensland Council of Unions
Mr Michael Clifford, General Secretary
Dr John Martin, Research and Policy Officer
United Workers Union
Ms Christine Thomas, Member
Mr George Clements, Member
Mrs Angela Roper, Member
Ms Nicole Frisken, Official
Communications Electrical and Plumbing Union
Mr Michael Wright, National Assistant Secretary
Mr Robert Smith, Member
Mr Llwyd Saul, Member
Mr Beau Malone, Member
Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union (Mining and Energy Division)
Mr Alex Bukarica, National Legal Director
Mr Gavin Adams, Secretary
Mr Jeffrey Pearce, Central Councillor and Peak Downs Lodge Vice President
Australian Workers Union
Mr Zachary Duncalfe, National Legal Officer
Mr Justin Durham, Delegate
Mr Edward Miller, Director, Economics
National Retail Association
Ms Dominique Lamb, Chief Executive Officer
Australian Hotels Association
Mr Stephen Ferguson, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Phillip Ryan, National Director, Legal and Industrial
Australian Retailers Association
Mr Paul Zahra, Chief Executive Officer, ARA
Mr Nick Tindley, Partner, FCB Group
Minerals Council of Australia
Ms Tania Constable, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Harry Theophanous, Manager, Workplace Relations, Trade and Investment
Australian Mines and Metals Association
Mr Tom Reid, Head of Policy and Public Affairs
Ms Tegan Morris, Senior Workplace Policy Adviser
Wednesday, 10 February 2021
Ruby Room
Mayfair Hotel
45 King William St
The Australia Institute's Centre for Future Work
Dr Jim Stanford, Economist and Director
Ms Alison Pennington, Senior Economist
The McKell Institute
Mr Edward Cavanough, Director of Policy
SA Unions
Mr Angas Story, Secretary
Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
Mr Peter Bauer, State Secretary
Mr Barry De Pledge, Delegate
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
Ms Lori-Anne Sharp, Assistant Federal Secretary
Mrs Ann Wilson, Member
Ms Karin Cullen, Member
Ms Belinda Pulleston, Member
Restaurant and Catering Industry Association of Australia
Mr Wes Lambert, Chief Executive Officer
Business SA—Chamber of Commerce and Industry South Australia
Mr Andrew McKenna, Director - Policy and Advocacy
Ms Estha van der Linden, Senior Policy Adviser
Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA
Mr Paul Moss, Principal Workplace Relations Advocate
Recruitment, Consulting and Staffing Association
Mr Charles Cameron, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Brooke Lord, Head of Policy and Advocacy
Australian Road Transport Industrial Organisation
Mr Peter Anderson, Secretary and Treasurer
Mr Paul Ryan, National Industrial Advisor
Friday, 19 February 2021
Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
Australian Council of Trade Unions
Ms Michele O'Neil, President
Mr Tom Roberts, Director of Legal, Research & Policy
Ms Sherree Clarke, QNMU Member
Mr Mark Rossetto, AMWU Member
Victorian Trades Hall Council
Ms Julien Gibson, Member
Ms Josephine Foster, Member
Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees’ Association
Mr Gerard Dwyer, National Secretary-Treasurer
Health Services Union
Mr Lloyd Williams, National Secretary
Ms Teagan Heatley, Union Member
Transport Workers' Union
Mr Michael Kaine, National Secretary
Mr Gavin Webb, Chief Legal Officer
CFMMEU - Construction & General and MUA divisions
Mr David Noonan, National Secretary of the Construction & General Division / Acting National Secretary (cross-divisional)
Ms Lucinda Weber, Senior National Legal Officer, Construction & General Division
Per Capita
Ms Emma Dawson, Executive Director
Mr Shirley Jackson, Research Economist
Business Council of Australia
Ms Jennifer Westacott, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Wayne Spanner, Global Head of People and Innovation, Norton Rose Fulbright
The Australian Industry Group
Mr Stephen Smith, Head of National Workplace Relations Policy
Master Builders Australia
Mr Shaun Schmitke, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Council of Small Business Organisations Australia
Mr Peter Strong, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Mark McKenzie, Chair
The Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Mr Scott Barklamb, Director, Workplace Relations
Ms Tamsin Lawrence, Deputy Director, Workplace Relations
Ms Ingrid Fraser, Senior Adviser, Workplace Relations
Professor Shae McCrystal, Private capacity
Professor Andrew Stewart, Private capacity
Dr Tess Hardy, Private capacity
Attorney-General’s Department
Mr Martin Hehir, Deputy Secretary
Ms Sharon Huender, First Assistant Secretary, Industrial Relations Secretariat Division
Ms Janey Kuzma, First Assistant Secretary/Chief Counsel, Industrial Relations Legal Division

 |  Contents  |