Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Senator the Hon Eric Abetz, Minister for Employment (PDF 924 KB) 
2Australian Mines and Metals Association (AMMA) (PDF 1133 KB) 
3Master Builders Australia (PDF 1680 KB) 
4Australian Industry Group (PDF 351 KB) 
5The Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (PDF 254 KB) 
6Housing Industry Association (PDF 188 KB) 
7Commonwealth Ombudsman (PDF 1451 KB) 
8Professor David Peetz (PDF 1823 KB) 
9Business SA (PDF 100 KB) 
10Australian Institute of Building (PDF 353 KB) 
11Transport Workers' Union of Australia (PDF 131 KB) 
12Maritime Union of Australia (PDF 9886 KB) 
13NSW Council for Civil Liberties (PDF 120 KB) 
14Australian Council of Trade Unions (PDF 987 KB) 
15Queensland Government (PDF 1666 KB) 
16Plumbing Trades Employee's Union (PDF 278 KB) 
17Law Council of Australia (PDF 92 KB) 
18Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union  (PDF 3490 KB) 
19Master Electricians Australia  (PDF 261 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

An inquiry into the Government's approach to re-establishing the Australian Building and Construction Commission.

Past Public Hearings

17 Mar 2014: Canberra
12 Mar 2014: Melbourne
06 Feb 2014: Sydney


Inquiry Status

Submissions closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at