Appendix 2

Public hearings

Wednesday, 9 June 2021
Australian Parliament House
Main Committee Room 1R0
Parliament Drive
Dr Michael Duffy
Omni Bridgeway
Mr Andrew Saker, Chief Executive Officer
Emeritus Professor Peta Spender, Fellow, Australian Academy of Law
Ms Rita Mazalevskis
Law Institute of Victoria
Mr Mark Burrows, Co-Chair of the Executive Committee (Technology and Innovation Section)
Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
Mr Andrew Watson, National Head of Class Actions
Phi Finney McDonald
Mr Ben Phi, Managing Director
Australian Council of Superannuation Investors
Ms Kate Griffiths, Executive Manager—Public Policy and Advocacy
Mr Edward John, Executive Manager—Governance, Engagement and Policy
Group of 100
Mr Stephen Woodhill, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Andrew Porter, Director
Thursday, 10 June 2021
Fraser Suites
488 Kent Street
Associate Professor Dr Sean Foley
Law Council of Australia
Ms Shannon Finch, Chair—Corporations Committee of the Business Law Section
Mr Nathan MacDonald, Principal Policy Lawyer
Bank Reform Now
Dr Peter Brandson, Chief Executive Officer & Founder
Mr Archer Field, Member
Investor Claim Partner Pty Ltd
Mr John Walker, Chief Executive Officer
Association of Litigation Funders of Australia
Mr John Walker, Chairman
Australasian Investor Relations Association
Mr Ian Matheson, Chief Executive Officer
Governance Institute of Australia Pty Ltd
Ms Megan Motto, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Graeme Blackett, Deputy Chair—Legislation Review Committee
Ms Emma Lawler, Fellow
Australian Institute of Company Directors
Ms Louise Petschler, General Manager Advocacy
Mr Christian Gergis, Head of Policy
Australian Shareholders' Association
Ms Fiona Balzer, Policy & Advocacy Manager
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Mr Chris Savundra, General Counsel
Mr Greg Yanco, Executive Director—Markets
Ms Claire LaBouchardiere, Senior Executive Leader—Corporations
Department of the Treasury
Mr Robert Jeremenko, First Assistant Secretary—Market Conduct Division, Markets Group
Mr Tom Dickson, Assistant Secretary—Market Conduct Division, Markets Group
Dr Andre Moore, Assistant Secretary—Law Division, Revenue Group
Ms Erin Wells, Assistant Secretary—Law Division, Revenue Group
Ms Jodie Keall, Director—Market Conduct Division, Markets Group

 |  Contents  |