Public hearings

Wednesday, 10 July, 2013

Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart


Presbyterian Care Tasmania

BROOKS, Mr John, Chief Executive Officer
WEEDING, Ms Felicity, Manager South

Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmania

BUCHER, Ms Hazel Frances, Nurse Practitioner, Psychogeriatrics, Older Persons Mental Health Service
CLEARY, Dr Allison, Geriatrician
DAVIDSON, Mr Brendon Paul, Principal Policy Consultant
MORRISSEY, Dr Martin, Senior Old Age Psychiatrist, Older Persons Mental Health Service
REED, Mr Stewart, Assistant Director of Nursing, Mental Health Services

Dementia Tas

CALVERT, Ms Roslyn Ann, Manager

DICKENS, Mrs Anne, Private capacity

HUNT, Mr Rodney John, Private capacity

MATHERS, Ms Kyla Anne, Private capacity

OLDHAM, Mr Glen Andrew, Private capacity

Woman A, Private Capacity

Woman B, Private Capacity   


Wednesday, 17 July, 2013

Parliament House, Canberra


Department of Health and Ageing         

MARTINE, Mr David, Deputy Secretary
PLATONA, Ms Adriana, Assistant Secretary, Pharmaceutical Benefits Division
BROWNE, Ms Shirley, Assistant Secretary, Ageing and Aged Care Division
SMITH, Ms Carolyn, First Assistant Secretary, Ageing and Aged Care Division
HUNT, Dr Susan, Senior Adviser, Office of Aged Care Quality and Compliance
TOWLER, Dr Bernie, Principal Medical Adviser, Population Health Division

Office of the Public Advocate Queensland

COOK, Ms Jodie, Public Advocate


CUNNINGHAM, Mr Colm, Director, The Dementia Centre
RAGUZ, Ms Angela, General Manager, Residential Care

Australian Capital Territory Disability, Aged and Carer Advocacy Service

DI MEZZA, Mrs Sonia, Advocacy Coordinator

DRAPER, Professor Brian, Private capacity

Blue Care

EDWARDS, Mrs Denise, Service Development and Improvement Adviser

Carers Australia

ELDERTON, Ms Sue, Policy Manager

Young People In Nursing Homes National Alliance

MORKHAM, Dr Bronwyn, National Director

Minister's Dementia Advisory Group

YATES, Associate Professor Mark, Member

Alzheimer's Australia

REES, Mr Glenn, Chief Executive Officer

Carers ACT



Monday, 16 December, 2013

State Netball and Hockey Centre, Melbourne


Brotherhood of St Laurence

MORKA, Ms Christine, General Manager, Retirement, Ageing and Financial Inclusion
ASTETE, Ms Lisa, Senior Manager, Day and Respite Programs

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare

COOPER-STANBURY, Mr Mark, Head, Ageing and Aged Care Unit

Dementia Care Australia and Spark of Life

VERITY, Mrs Jane, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
LEE, Ms Hilary, President
DELMONTE, Ms Helen Elaine, Allied Health Manager and Spark of Life Practitioner, Mercy Parklands

Australian Psychological Society          

STOKES, Mr David, Principal Adviser
LI, Mr Bo, Senior Policy Adviser

Wintringham Specialist Aged Care

LIPMANN, Mr Bryan, Chief Executive Officer
SMALL, Ms Helen, General Manager of Operations

Elders Rights Advocacy

LYTTLE, Ms Mary, Chief Executive Officer
NICHOLL, Mrs Debra Ann, Advocate

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

POND, Prof. Constance Dimity, Representative

YOUNG, Mr Matthew John, Private capacity


Tuesday, 17 December, 2013

Yarriambiack Lodge, Warracknabeal


Rural Northwest Health

MORLEY, Ms Catherine, Chief Executive Officer
FISCHER, Ms Alison, Nurse Unit Manager
WALTERS, Ms Wendy, Innovation and Continuous Improvement Manager
RAMSDALE, Ms Katie, Rehabilitative Therapist

BROWN, Mr Edward James, Private capacity

OSBORNE, Mr Graham, Private capacity

SMITH, Dr Jennifer Gay, Private capacity

WALKER, Mr Maxwell John Henry, Private capacity

WALKER, Ms Angela, Private capacity


Friday, 14 February, 2014

Parliament House, Canberra


Australian Medical Association

KIDD, Dr Richard, Chair, Committee for Healthy Ageing
TRIMMER, Ms Anne, Secretary General 

National Disability Services

ANGLEY, Ms Philippa, National Policy Manager
BAKER, Dr Ken, Chief Executive

Aged Care Crisis

SALTARELLI, Ms Lynda, Communications Advisor
SPARROW, Ms Linda, Committee Member 

National LGBTI Health Alliance

ANSARA, Dr Y. Gavriel, Senior Health Policy Officer
REYNOLDS, Ms Rebecca, Executive Director 

Brightwater Care Group

HUDSON, Ms Wendy, Wellbeing and Dementia Support Coordinator
ZEEMAN, Ms Tonia Lynda, General Manager, Strategy 

Mercy Health

McINERNEY, Professor Frances Julia (Fran), Professor of Aged Care

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents