Public hearings

Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Portside Centre, Sydney


Disabled People's Organisations Australia

SANDS, Ms Therese, Director

First Peoples Disability Network Australia

GRIFFIS, Mr Damian, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Human Rights Commission

McEWIN, Mr Alastair, Disability Discrimination Commissioner

Australian Network for Universal Housing Design

WARD, Dr Margaret, Convenor

Rights and Inclusion Australia

FOX, Mr Michael, Chair

Macular Disease Foundation Australia

HERAGHTY, Ms Julie, Chief Executive Officer

CHOO, Mr Mark, Senior Policy Officer

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

CLARK, Ms Narelle, Acting Chief Executive Officer

HAWKINS, Mr Wayne, Disability Policy Adviser

Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals

MORRISON, Mrs Melina, Chief Executive Officer

McFEE, Mrs Gillian, Chair, PSM Taskforce

Department of Occupational Therapy, Monash University

CALLAWAY, Ms Libby, Senior Lecturer and PhD candidate

FNQ Independent Living Support Association Inc.   

CARLING, Ms Nita, President

Physical Disability Council of New South Wales

OVENS, Ms Serena, Executive Officer


Thursday, 6 July 2017

Victorian Parliament, Melbourne


Deaf Australia

MIERS, Mr Kyle, Chief Executive

Bus Association Victoria Inc.

LOWE, Dr Christopher, Executive Director

KAVANAGH, Mr Peter, Director, Member Services

All Abilities Consultative Committee, Mornington Peninsula Shire Council

KENT, Mrs Elizabeth, Chair

FANKHAUSER, Ms Karen, Vice-Chairperson

RODMAN, Ms Belinda, Committee Member

HILLS, Miss Kate, Senior Social Planner, Health and Wellbeing, Mornington Peninsula Shire Council

Australian Federation of Disability Organisations

McGEE, Mr Patrick, National Manager, Policy, Advocacy and Research

ZAMMIT, Ms Jessica, National Manager, Workforce Participation

Australian Rehabilitation & Assistive Technology Alliance

THOMPSON, Mr Carl, Board Member

HARRAWAY, Mr David, Occupational Therapist

Visionary Design Development Pty Ltd

JACKSON, Ms Mary Ann, Managing Director

KAUSHIK, Ms Saumya, Graduate

Brotherhood of St Laurence

HUDSON, Mr Robert, Group General Manager, Programs and Policy

LEIGHTON, Mr Daniel, General Manager, Local Area Coordination

PAGAN, Ms Amanda, Principal Research Fellow, Inclusive Communities


Thursday, 24 August 2017

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel, Perth


People with Disabilities WA

JENKINSON, Ms Samantha, Executive Director


COHEN, Mrs Elizabeth, Chief Executive

NOONAN, Ms Amy, Media & Communications Manager

Autism Spectrum Australia

COYLE, Miss Linzi, Community Engagement and Operations Manager

TUTTON, Dr Thomas, National Manager Aspect Practice

WEBSTER, Ms Melissa, National Manager—Aspect Choose & Connect

Independent Living Centre WA

CLAY, Ms Gerri, Chief Executive Officer

LOIZOU, Mrs Danielle, Project Coordinator

SNADDEN, Ms Francine Joy, Manager

Department of Communities

CASH, Mr Greg, Assistant Director General Housing

SPENCER, Ms Simone, Assistant Director General NDIS

Community Housing Industry Association

DOYLE, Mr Barry, Project Director, WA

Access Housing

ELLENDER, Mr Garry, Chief Executive Officer

MORONEY, Mr Duane, Development Manager

WA Deaf Society

CROSS, Ms Linda, Fundraising and Marketing Coordinator, through sign language interpreter

GIBSON, Mr David, Chief Executive Officer

Blind Citizens WA Inc

FERRIS, Ms Deanne Marie, President

Developmental Disability Western Australia

KELLY, Ms Grace, Aboriginal Project Support Officer

WILLIAMS, Ms Averil, Co-facilitator, Developmental Disability Western Australia National Disability Insurance Scheme Yarning Workshop Series

WRIGHT, Ms Wendy, Co-facilitator, Developmental Disability Western Australia National Disability Insurance Scheme Yarning Workshop Series, First Peoples Disability Network

National Disability Services WA

BUCHANAN, Ms Frances, Operations Manager

WAYLEN, Ms Julie, State Manager


Monday, 30 October 2017

Queensland Parliament, Brisbane


Queensland Advocacy Incorporated

O'FLYNN, Ms Michelle, Director

PHILLIPS, Dr Emma, Systems Advocate and Lawyer


RYAN, Mr Anthony William, Chief Executive Officer

Young People in Nursing Homes National Alliance

MORKHAM, Dr Bronwyn, National Director

BLACKWOOD, Mr Alan McKenzie, Policy Director

Carers Queensland Ltd

WILLS, Mrs Jocelyn Dee, Senior Manager, National Disability Insurance Scheme Local Area Coordination Program

Anti-Discrimination Commission Queensland

COCKS, Mr Kevin, Commissioner

Speech Pathology Australia

DIXON, Ms Gaenor, National President

JOHNSON, Ms Patricia, Senior Adviser, Ethics and Professional Issues

Scope (Australia) Ltd

WEST, Ms Denise, General Manager, North Division and State-Wide Services

KORITSAS, Dr Stella, Manager, Strategic Research

Regional Access and Disability Advisory Committee, Toowoomba Regional Council

ODIJK, Mr Herman, Member

Mental Health Commission of New South Wales

BURNS, Ms Karen, Deputy Commissioner

Queensland Mental Health Commission

FRKOVIC, Mr Ivan, Commissioner


Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Parliament House, Canberra


ACT Council of Social Service

HELYAR, Ms Susan, Director

WALLACE, Mr Craig, Policy Manager

ACT Disability, Aged and Carer Advocacy Service

MAY, Mrs Fiona, Chief Executive Officer

Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia

GIUSTI, Ms Maria-Cristina, Senior Policy and Project Officer

National Ethnic Disability Alliance

CRANFIELD, Mr Dwayne, Chief Executive Officer

Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association of New South Wales

LAGUNA, Mrs Susan, Executive Director

Dementia Australia

McCARTHY, Ms Susan, Executive Director, Client Services

RAI, Ms Priyanka, Senior Programs and Policy Adviser

National Employment Services Association

GILL, Ms Annette, Principal Policy Adviser

Disability Employment Australia

KANE, Mr Rick, Chief Executive Officer

COLES, Mr David, Chairperson

Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development

JAMES, Mr Marcus, General Manager, Road Safety and Productivity Branch

CRISTOFANI, Ms Katrina, Director, Road Safety Policy and Transport Standards Section

SMITH, Mr Geoff, Assistant Director, Road Safety Policy and Transport Standards Section, Road Safety and Productivity Branch

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

BYRNE, Dr Anne, General Manager, Industry Transition Branch

WOOD, Ms Cecilia, Manager, Building Industry Section, Industry Transition Branch, Industry Growth Division

Australian Building Codes Board

SAVERY, Mr Neil, General Manager

NEWHOUSE, Mr Kevin, Group Manager, National Construction Code Management and Product Certification

Department of Communication and the Arts

SILLERI, Ms Kathleen, Assistant Secretary, Consumer Safeguards Branch

OWENS, Ms Helen, Assistant Secretary, Content and Copyright Branch

AHLIN, Mr Sam, Director, Copyright Law, Content and Copyright Branch

HRAST, Ms Jacqueline, Acting Director, Intergovernmental and Program Support, Access and Participation Branch

Australian Information Industry Association

JOHNSON, Ms Marie, Board Director

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

McALINDEN, Mr Kevin, Government Relations Lead

Department of Employment

JENSEN, Benedikte, Group Manager

O'REGAN, Ms Carmel, Branch Manager, Labour Market Policy

RAINGER, Ms Anne, Director

Department of Social Services

LYE, Mr Michael, Deputy Secretary, Disability and Carers

CARAPELLUCCI, Ms Flora, Group Manager, Disability, Employment and Carers

BROADHEAD, Mr Peter, Branch Manager, Disability Employment Services

FLINTOFT, Mr Craig, Director, National Disability Policy Section

National Disability Insurance Agency

GUNN, Ms Stephanie, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Participants and Planning Experience Group

RUNDLE, Ms Vicki PSM, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, People and Stakeholder Engagement Group

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents