Public hearings

Friday, 16 February 2018

Parliament House, Canberra


Blue Knot Foundation

KEZELMAN, Dr Cathy, AM, President

Centre Against Sexual Violence Inc.

CLARKE, Miss Miranda, Royal Commission Liaison/ and sexual Assault Counsellor

Yorgum Aboriginal Corporation

SELLERS, Mrs Laurel, Chief Executive Officer, Yorgum Aboriginal Corporation

Living Well – Anglicare Southern Queensland

FOSTER, Dr Gary, Manager

Alliance for Forgotten Australians

CARROLL, Ms Caroline, Chair

KASPIEV, Mr Boris, Executive Officer

Bravehearts Foundation

RONKEN, Ms Carol, Director of Research

Tuart Place

LOVE, Mr Ron, Chairperson, Forgotten Australians Coming Together (FACT)

WHITE, Dr Philippa, Director


GLASSON, Mr Mark, Director, Services

JENKINS, Ms Linda, Manager, South East Metro Services

The Healing Foundation

WESTON, Mr Richard, Chief Executive Officer

HILLAN, Ms Lisa, Director, Programs, Policy & Knowledge Creation

McGLADE, Dr Hannah, Senior Indigenous Research Fellow, Curtin University

knowmore legal service

STRANGE, Mr Warren, Executive Officer

DALY, Professor Kathleen, Private capacity

KING, Mr Mark, Private capacity

Victorian Kids In Care Advocacy Service

STORRAR, Mr Duncan, Board Member

Anglican Church of Australia

HYWOOD, Ms Anne, General Secretary

BLAKE, Mr Garth, AM, SC, Chair, Royal Commission Working Group

The Salvation Army Australia

MERRETT, Lieutenant-Colonel Kelvin, National Secretary for Personnel

GEARY, Mr Luke Patrick, Solicitor

Uniting Church in Australia

COX, Reverend John, Executive Officer, Royal Commission Task Group

GILLIES, Ms Katrina, Member, National Redress Task Group

Scouts Australia

TOMKINS, Mr Neville, National Co-ordinator (Redress)

MORCOM, Mrs Cathy, National General Manager

Department of Social Services

BENNETT, Ms Barbara, Deputy Secretary

BAXTER, Dr Roslyn, Group Manager, Families and Communities Reform

CREECH, Mrs Tracy, Branch Manager, Redress Implementation

HARTIGAN, Ms Brooke Emma, Branch Manager, Redress Policy and Legislation

GRINSELL-JONES, Mr Alan, Deputy Chief Counsel; and Branch Manager, Legal Services Branch

Department of Human Services

BRIDGER, Ms Maree, General Manager, Child Support and Redress

CARTWRIGHT, Ms Susan, National Manager

RYAN, Ms Melissa, Acting Deputy Secretary

Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Hotel, Melbourne


Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service

McKEICH, Mr Alister, Senior Project and Policy Officer

National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Service

WARNER, Ms Karly, Executive Officer

Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency

VAN DEN BERG, Megan, Executive Manager, Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse Support Service

McINTYRE, Jeannie, Manager, Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse Support Service

People with Disability Australia

BOWDEN, Mr Matthew, Co-Chief Executive Officer

LEA, Ms Meredith, Senior Policy Officer

Berry Street

GARDINER, Mr Simon, Senior Consultant, Public Policy

Care Leavers Australasia Network

SHEEDY, Ms Leonie Mary, Chief Executive Officer

GOLDING, Frank, Private capacity

Victims of Abuse in the Australian Defence Force Association Inc.

JACOMB, Ms Jennifer Belinda, Secretary

COLLINS-ROE, Mr Rohan, Treasurer

COLLINS, Mr Andrew, Private capacity

FOSTER, Ms Chrissie, Private capacity

BUCELLO, Ms Ellen, Private capacity

JONES, Mr Matt, Private capacity

Ryan Carlisle Thomas

SAVIDIS, Ms Penny, Partner, and Head of Institutional Abuse Department

John, Witness

Waller Legal Pty Ltd

WALLER, Dr Vivian, Principal Solicitor

Maurice Blackburn Lawyers

JAMES, Miss Michelle, Principal

Law Council of Australia

BAILES, Mr Morry, President

MOLT, Dr Natasha, Deputy Director of Policy

Truth, Justice and Healing Council – Catholic Church

SULLIVAN, Mr Francis John, Chief Executive Officer

YMCA Australia

CROLE, Mrs Melinda, Chief Executive Officer

WHITWELL, Ms Jacki, Executive Manager Social Policy

Department of Social Services

BAXTER, Dr Roslyn, Group Manager, Families and Communities Reform

HARTIGAN, Ms Brooke, Branch Manager, Redress Policy and Legislation Branch

CREECH, Mrs Tracy, Branch Manager, Redress Implementation

GRINSELL-JONES, Mr Alan, Branch Manager, Legal Services Branch

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents