C. Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 9 August 2018 – Canberra

Australasian Society of Building Biologists

Mrs Nicole Bijlsma, Vice President

Australasian Integrative Medicine Association

Ms Patricia Greenway, Consumer Board Member

Australian Chronic Infectious and Inflammatory Disease Society and Australasian College of Nutritional and Environmental Medicine

Dr Sandeep Gupta, Board Member

Building Biology Sydney

Mrs Jeanette Williams, Building Biologist

Dr Mark Donohoe, Private Capacity

Dr Tim Law, Private Capacity


Mr David Lark, Principal Mycologist

Mr Jeremy Stamkos, Private Capacity

Professor Matthew Cook, Professor of Medicine, Australian National University; and Head of Immunology, Canberra Hospital

Real Estate Institute of New South Wales (NSW)

Ms Nicole Unger, General Counsel
Mr Stephen Burke, External Advisor

Royal Australasian College of Physicians

Dr Graeme Edwards, Fellow and Regional Councillor (Queensland), Faculty of Occupational and Environmental Medicine

Tenants’ Union ACT

Ms Deborah Pippen, Executive Officer

Tenants’ Union of NSW

Mr Leo Patterson Ross, Senior Policy Officer

Toxic Mould Support Australia

Mr Caleb Rudd, Administrator

Mrs Anette Dwyer, Private Capacity

Ms Carlene Stratton, Private Capacity

Ms Diana Eastment, Private Capacity

Ms Janice Foster, Private Capacity

Ms Pamela Connellan, Private Capacity

Wednesday, 12 September 2018 – Canberra

Department of Health

Professor Brendan Murphy, Chief Medical Officer
Dr Gary Lum, Principal Medical Adviser, Office of Health Protection
Ms Gillian Shaw, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Protection
Mr Michael Ryan, Acting Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Schedule (MBS) Policy and Specialist Services Branch, Medical Benefits Division
Dr Tony Willis, Executive Director, Research Quality & Priorities, National Health and Medical Research Council

 |  Contents  |