Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.


Public hearings

Thursday, 3 August 2017

Victorian Parliament, Melbourne


Kim, private capacity

Andrea, private capacity

Public Health Association of Australia (including Women's Health Special Interest Group)

DAWSON, Associate Professor Angela, Convenor of the Women's Health Special Interest Group

Joanne, private capacity

Angela, private capacity

Janice, private capacity

Christeena, private capacity

Melinda, private capacity

Andree, private capacity

Chantal, private capacity

Consumer Health Forum of Australia

ROOT, Ms Josephine, Policy Manager

Health Issues Centre

VADASZ, Mr Danny, Chief Executive Officer

National Association of Specialist Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

SWIFT, Dr Gary, President

Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand

DOWLING, Dr Caroline, Urologist

Urogynaecology Departments at Mercy Hospital for Women and Monash Health

DE SOUZA, Dr Alison, Urogynaecologist, Mercy Hospital for Women

DWYER, Professor Peter Laurence, private capacity

Monash Health

ROSAMILIA, Dr Anna, Urogynaecologist

CHAO, Dr Fay, Urogynaecologist

Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care

PICONE, Adjunct Professor Debora, Chief Executive Officer

HERKES, Dr Robert, Clinical Director

MELEADY, Adjunct Professor Kathy, Director

Department of Health (including Therapeutic Goods Administration)

SKERRITT, Adjunct Professor John, Deputy Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration

GREENAWAY, Mr Tim, First Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration

PLATONA, Ms Adriana, First Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration

McRAE, Ms Cheryl, Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration


Friday, 25 August 2017

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel, Perth


Australian Pelvic Mesh Support Group           

CHISHOLM, Ms Carolyn, Founder

CHANNING, Ms Stella, Director and Administrator

Mesh Down Under

KORTE, Mrs Charlotte, Lead Representative

SULLIVAN, Ms Patricia, Health Advocate

Angela, Private capacity

Deisy, Private capacity

Helen, Private capacity

Hope, Private capacity

Katrina, Private capacity

Linda, Private capacity

Melanie, Private capacity

Robyn, Private capacity

Tracey, Private capacity

KOAY, Dr Audrey, Executive Director, Patient Safety and Clinical Quality, Department of Health, Western Australia   

ATHERTON, Dr Michelle, Private capacity

YIN, Dr Michelle Ann (Jessica), Private capacity

TSOKOS, Dr Nikolas, Private capacity

DIETZ, Professor Hans Peter, Private capacity

BONYTHON, Dr Wendy Elizabeth, Private capacity

ARNOLD, Associate Professor Bruce Baer, Private capacity

Health Consumers' Council (WA) Inc

BRENNAN, Ms Pip, Executive Director, Health Consumers' Council (WA) Inc


Monday, 18 September 2017

NSW Parliament, Sydney


Gai, Private capacity

Joanne, Private capacity

Women's Health and Research Institute of Australia

VANCAILLIE, Prof. Thierry, Director

HOWARD, Ms Elizabeth, Osteopath and Pain Management

UroGynaecological Society of Australasia

KING, Dr Jenny, Chair

Fiona, Private capacity

Kylie, Private capacity

Madeleine, Private capacity

Timnat, Private capacity

Australasian Gynaecological Endoscopy & Surgery Society

ABBOTT, Associate Professor Jason, President

Medical Technology Association of Australia

BURGESS, Mr Ian, Chief Executive Officer

THEISZ, Ms Val, Director of Regulatory Affairs

Boston Scientific

CALLANAN, Mr Pat, Business Unit Director Australia and New Zealand, Urology and Pelvic Health

MORTON, Dr Ronald, Vice-President Clinical Sciences, Urology and Pelvic Health

Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices

FOX-SMITH, Mr Gavin, Managing Director

MASON, Dr Glen, Director of Medical Affairs

TFS Manufacturing Pty Ltd

ZADOW, Mr Paul, Managing Director

New South Wales Ministry of Health

CHANT, Dr Kerry, Chief Health Officer

GALE, Dr Marianne, Medical Adviser, Office of the Chief Health Officer

International Society for Pelviperineology

GOLD, Dr Darren, Secretary

Sunny, Private capacity


Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Parliament House, Canberra


Harriett, Private capacity

Kathryn, Private capacity

Margaret, Private capacity

Stephanie, Private capacity

Toni, Private capacity

Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care

PICONE, Adjunct Professor Debora, Chief Executive Officer

HERKES, Dr Robert, Clinical Director

MELEADY, Adjunct Professor Kathy, Director, Commonwealth Programs

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

SIMONIS, Dr Magdalena, Member, Expert Committee, Quality Care

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

ROBSON, Professor Stephen, President

KILLEN, Ms Alana, Chief Executive Officer

BENNESS, Associate Professor Christopher, Deputy Chairman of Urogynaecology Subcommittee

MAHER, Associate Professor Christopher, Private capacity

Scottish Mesh Survivors Group

HOLMES, Mrs Elaine, Patient Representative

McILROY, Mrs Olive, Patient Representative

Sling The Mesh

SANSOM, Ms Kath, Founder Member

Department of Health

PLATONA, Ms Adriana, First Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration

GREENAWAY, Dr Tim, First Assistant Secretary, Therapeutic Goods Administration

KEANEY, Dr Megan, Medical Advisor


Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Parliament House, Canberra


Department of Health

SKERRITT, Dr John, Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation Group

GREENAWAY, Dr Tim, Chief Medical Adviser, Health Products Regulation Group

PLATONA, Ms Adriana, First Assistant Secretary, Medical Devices and Product Quality

KEANEY, Dr Megan, Medical Adviser, Technology Assessment and Access Division

VANCAILLIE, Professor Thierry, Private capacity

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page