Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade (Joint)

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade (Joint)

1 July 2006 to 31 December 2006


Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 18 November 2004, and agreed to by the Senate on 18 November 2004.

Current Members

Senator A B Ferguson (Chairman), Hon G J Edwards, MP (Deputy Chair), Senator A Bartlett, Senator P M Crossin, Senator A Eggleston, Senator S Hutchins, Senator D Johnston, Senator L J Kirk, Senator C M Moore, Senator M A Payne, Senator N Scullion, Senator N J Stott Despoja, Senator R S Webber, Hon B G Baird, MP, Mr P A Barresi, MP, Mr M Danby, MP, Mrs P Draper, MP, Mrs J Gash, MP, Mr S W Gibbons, MP, Mr B W Haase, MP, Mr M J Hatton, MP, Hon D F Jull, MP, Hon J E Moylan, MP, Hon G D Prosser, MP, Hon B C Scott, MP, Mr R C G Sercombe, MP, Hon W E Snowdon, MP, Dr A J Southcott, MP, Mr C P Thompson, MP, Ms M Vamvakinou, MP, Mr B H Wakelin, MP, Mr K W Wilkie, MP


Dr Margot Kerley     (02) 6277 4629

Current inquiries

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Reports presented

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Government Responses

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006


1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Private: 47

Public: 11

Inspections/Briefings: 16

Total: 74

Secretaries of Sub-Committees

Dr John Carter (Foreign Affair Sub-Committee)
(02) 6277 4306

Mr Robert Little (Trade Sub-Committee)
(02) 6277 4306

Dr Margot Kerley (Defence Sub-Committee)
(02) 6277 4629

Ms Sara Edson (Human Rights Sub-Committee)
(02) 6277 4547

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page