Cyber-Safety (Joint Select)

Cyber-Safety (Joint Select)

1 January 2013 to 30 June 2013


Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 29 September 2010 and agreed to by the Senate on 30 September 2010. Resolution amended in the Senate on 15 September 2011 and in the House of Representatives on 24 November 2011.

Current members

Senator Bilyk (Chair), Mr A Hawke MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bushby, Ludlam, Parry and Pratt and Mr Danby MP (until 14/05/2013), Ms Marino MP, Mr Perrett MP, Ms Rishworth MP, Mr Zappia MP


Mr Russell Chafer Phone: (02) 6277 4642 Fax: (02) 6277 2219

Current inquiry
1 January 2013–30 June 2013


Reports presented
1 January 2013–30 June 2013

**Inquiry into Issues Surrounding Cyber-safety for Indigenous Australians: Tabled 24 June 2013

Inquiry into Cybersafety for Senior Australians: Presented to the President on 16 April 2013

1 January 2013–30 June 2013

Private: 4        
Public: 3         
Briefings: Nil 
Total: 7         

** Please note: On Monday, 24 June 2013 the Joint Select Committee on Cyber-Safety tabled its final report. The tabling of the report concludes the work of the Committee and the Committee has now been dissolved.

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page