ACCC Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
AHRC Australian Human Rights Commission
AIHW Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
ACL Australian Consumer Law
ARRs Australian Road Rules
ARRU [University of the Sunshine Coast] Adolescent Risk Research Unit
ARTG Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods
ASTS Australian Standard Technical Specification [for Motorised Mobility Devices]
Austroads the Association of Australian and New Zealand road transport traffic authorities
COTA Council on the Ageing Australia
COTA Victoria Council on the Ageing (Victoria)
CPSA Combined Pensioners and Superannuants Association
CRPD [United Nations] Convention of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities
Department of Health Commonwealth Department of Health
Department of Infrastructure Commonwealth Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities
DFM [Monash University] Department of Forensic Medicine
MAIC Motor Accident Insurance Commission
MDQ Muscular Dystrophy Queensland
MMD motorised mobility device
MMS mobility scooters and motorised wheelchairs
MVSA Motor Vehicle Standards Act
NCIS National Coronial Information System
NCOSS NSW Council of Social Service
NDIS National Disability Insurance Scheme
NHMRC National Health and Medical Research Council
NRMA National Roads and Motorists' Association
NTC National Transport Commission
OPA Victoria Office of the Public Advocate (Victoria)
OTA Occupational Therapy Australia
RAA SA Royal Automobile Association of South Australia
TGA Therapeutic Goods Administration
UN United Nations
UNSW University of New South Wales
USFDA United States Food and Drug Administration
VISU Victorian Injury Surveillance Unit

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page