Inquiry into the management of the Murray-Darling Basin

Inquiry into the management of the Murray-Darling Basin

Public hearing - Canberra, Monday 10 September 2012

Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House

3.15 pm - 6.55 pm



3:15 pm

NSW Irrigators' Council
Mr Andrew Gregson, Chief Executive Officer
National Irrigators' Council
Mr Gavin McMahon, Chair
Mr John Culleton, Director
Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer

3:55 pm

Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists
Mr Peter Cosier, Director
Dr John Williams, Member
Mr Tim Stubbs, Environmental Engineer

4:35 pm

Australian Conservation Foundation (via teleconference)
Mr Jonathan La Nauze, Healthy Rivers Campaigner
Miss Ruchira Talukdar, Healthy Rivers Campaigner
The Wilderness Society (South Australia) Inc (via teleconference)
Mr Peter Owen, SA Campaign Manager

5:15 pm

Balranald Shire Council
Cr Alan Purtill, Mayor
Mr Chris Littlemore, General Manager
Hay Shire Council
Cr Bill Sheaffe, Mayor
Mr Allen Dwyer, General Manager

5:55 pm

NSW Office of Water
Mr David Harriss, Commissioner

6:55 pm


For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3511
Fax: +61 2 6277 5811