Appendix 3

Public hearings and witnesses

Friday 12 May 2017 – Sydney

NSW Ombudsman

Professor John McMillan, Acting NSW Ombudsman

Associate Professor Gabrielle Appleby (Private capacity)

Professor Anne Twomey (Private capacity)

Fairfax Media

Ms Kate McClymont, Senior Reporter, Sydney Morning Herald

Mr Nick McKenzie, Investigative Journalist

The Australian

Mr Chris Merritt, Legal Affairs Editor

Mr Michael West, Investigative Journalist (Private capacity)

Office of the Independent Commission Against Corruption (NSW)

Mr John Nicholson SC, Acting Inspector

Ms Susan Raice, Principal Legal Adviser

Monday 15 May 2017 – Brisbane

Centre for Governance and Public Policy, Griffith University

Professor Haig Patapan, Director

Professor A.J. Brown, Program Leader

Mr Samuel Ankamah

Queensland Crime and Corruption Commission

Mr Forbes Smith, Chief Executive Officer

Queensland Integrity Commissioner

Mr Richard Bingham, Commissioner

Office of the Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Commissioner (Qld)

Ms Karen Carmody, Commissioner

Mr Mitchell Kunde, Principal Legal Officer

Independent Commissioner Against Corruption South Australia

The Hon Bruce Lander QC, Commissioner

Wednesday 17 May 2017 – Melbourne

Rule of Law Institute

Mr Malcolm Stewart, Vice President

Victorian Inspectorate

Mr Robin Brett QC, Inspector

Transparency International Australia

The Hon. Anthony Whealy QC, Chair

Accountability Round Table

The Hon. Stephen Charles QC

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Mr Trevor Clarke, Director of Industrial and Legal Policy

Friday 16 June 2017 – Canberra

Law Council of Australia

Ms Gabrielle Bashir SC, Member, National Criminal Law Committee

Mr Greg Golding, Chair, Working Party on Foreign Corrupt Practices, Business Law Section

Hon Peter Phelps MLC (Private capacity)

Department of the Senate

Mr Richard Pye, Clerk of the Senate

Department of the House of Representatives

Mr David Elder, Clerk of the House of Representatives

The Australia Institute

Dr Richard Denniss, Chief Economist

Mr Geoffrey Watson SC (Private capacity)

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Tom Rogers, Electoral Commissioner

Mr Paul Pirani, Chief Legal Officer

Commonwealth Ombudsman

Ms Doris Gibb, Acting Commonwealth Ombudsman

Mr Rodney Lee Walsh, Acting Deputy Ombudsman

Ms Erica Welton, Acting Senior Assistant Ombudsman, Integrity

Ms Brigid Simpson, Acting Director Public Interest Disclosure Team

Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Ms Margaret Stone, Inspector-General

Mr Jake Blight, Deputy Inspector-General Rule

Wednesday 5 July 2017 – Canberra

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General

Ms Rona Mellor PSM, Deputy Auditor-General

Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director

Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet

Ms Philippa Lynch, First Assistant Secretary

Mr William Story, Assistant Secretary

Ms Maia Ablett, Acting Assistant Secretary

Australian Public Service Commission

Hon John Lloyd PSM, Commissioner

Ms Stephanie Foster, Deputy Commissioner

Mr Paul Casimir, Director, Integrity

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Nicole Rose PSM, Deputy Secretary, Criminal Justice Group

Ms Kelly Williams, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law Policy Branch

Ms Anne Sheehan, Assistant Secretary, Communications Security and Intelligence Branch

Mr Tom Sharp, Acting Director, Criminal Law Reform Section

Australian Federal Police

Commander Peter Crozier, Manager, Criminal Assets, Fraud and Anti-Corruption

Mr Tony Alderman, Manager, Government and Communications

Acting Commander Paul Hopkins, Acting Manager, Crime Operations

Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity

Mr Michael Griffin AM, Integrity Commissioner

Ms Penny McKay, General Counsel

Ms Sarah Marshall, Executive Director, Operations

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents