Appendix 2

Public hearings

Brisbane QLD, 6 February 2019

Members in attendance: Senators Fierravanti-Wells, Kitching, Ian Macdonald, Patrick, Pratt, Rice.

ALEXANDER, Ms Matilda, President, LGBTI Legal Service Inc. 

BANKS, Ms Robin, Member, Australian Discrimination Law Experts

BARKER, Dr Renae, Private capacity

BETTS, Ms Pam, Executive Director, Brisbane Catholic Education Office (for the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference)

BLACK, Mr Peter, President, Queensland AIDS Council

CHEW, Ms Erin Wen Ai, National Convenor, Asian Australian Alliance

CLARK, Mr Thomas, Law Reform Director, LGBTI Legal Service Inc.

COLERIDGE, Archbishop Mark, President, Australian Catholic Bishops Conference 

CORKHILL, Ms Heather Adrienne, Brisbane Social Group Director, Rainbow Families Queensland

DAVIS, Ms Michele, Vice President, PFLAG Perth

DEAGON, Dr Alex, Private capacity

FOX, Mr Ross, Director, Catholic Education, Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn; Member, National Catholic Education Commission

INKPIN, Reverend Doctor Josephine, Co-Chair, Equal Voices Queensland

MARLOWE, Ms Felicity, Executive Director, Rainbow Families Victoria

McLEAY, Mr Angus, Board Member, Equal Voices

NEWINGTON, Mr Anthony Charles (Charles), National Director, FamilyVoice Australia 

QUINLAN, Professor Michael, Private capacity

REBGETZ, Ms Ann Maree, Board Director, Catholic Secondary Principals Australia 

STUPARICH, Mr Jeremy, Public Policy Director, Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

Sydney NSW, 7 February 2019

Members in attendance: Senators Fierravanti-Wells, Ian Macdonald, O'Neill, Patrick, Pratt, Rice.

BATH, Ms Nicola, Executive Director, National LGBTI Health Alliance

BROHIER, Mr Frederick Christopher, Representative, Australian Christian Lobby 

BROWN, Ms Anna, Chief Executive Officer, Equality Australia

CAMPBELL, Ms Leonie, Deputy Director Policy, Law Council of Australia

CARNIE, Lee, Director of Legal Advocacy, Equality Australia

CARPENTER, Mr Morgan, Co-executive Director, Intersex Human Rights Australia 

CHIDGEY, Ms Sarah, Deputy Secretary, Integrity and International Group, Attorney-General's Department

COMENSOLI, Mr Daniel, Policy and Research Officer, National LGBTI Health Alliance 

CRAWFORD, Ms Kristin, Director, Human Rights Unit, Attorney-General's Department 

CROOME, Mr Rodney, Campaign Coordinator, Equality Tasmania 

DAVIES, Most Reverend Dr Glenn, Archbishop of Sydney, Anglican Church Diocese of Sydney

DUKE, Rev. Chris, Member of Church and Nation Committee, Presbyterian Church of Australia

EASTMAN, Ms Kate SC, Chair, Equal Opportunity Committee, Law Council of Australia

EDGERTON, Mr Graeme, Deputy General Counsel, Australian Human Rights Commission 

HOFSINK, Mr Erik, Public Advocate, Australian Association of Christian Schools 

HOGARTH, Ms Olivia, Private capacity

HUNYOR, Mr Jonathon, Chief Executive Officer, Public Interest Advocacy Centre 

JOHNSON, Ms Kristine, Secretary, Australian Transgender Support Organisation of Queensland 

JONES, Dr Tiffany, ARC Research Fellow, Department of Educational Studies, Macquarie University

KELLEHER, Mrs Terri, National Vice-President, Australian Family Association 

KENNEDY, Dr Simon, Research Analyst, Institute for Civil Society

LAWRIE, Mr Alastair, Senior Policy Officer, Public Interest Advocacy Centre 

LOW, Mr Peter, Board Member, Intersex Human Rights Australia

MELLER, Rev. Bruce, Clerk of Assembly, Presbyterian Church of Australia

SANTOW, Mr Edward, Human Rights Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission .

SARKOEZY, Mrs Sheryl, Member of Church and Nation Committee, Presbyterian Church of Australia

SNEDDON, Prof. Mark, Executive Director, Institute for Civil Society

SPENCER, Mr Mark, Executive Officer, Policy, Governance and Staff Relations, Christian Schools Australia

STEAD, Right Reverend Dr Michael, Bishop of South Sydney, Anglican Church Diocese of Sydney

STEENHOF, Mr John, Representative, Australian Christian Lobby 

TAN, Dr Carolyn, Chairperson, Public Affairs Commission of the Anglican Church of Australia 

WATT, Mr Chris, Federal Secretary, Independent Education Union of Australia

WORKER, Pastor Michael, General Secretary, Seventh-day Adventist Church in Australia

WYLD, Mr Damian, Director, Australian Family Coalition

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents