AGITG Australasian Gastro-Intestinal Trials Group
AHES Australian Health Economics Society
AIHW Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
ALK anaplastic lymphoma kinase
ALL acute lymphoblastic leukaemia
ALLG Australasian Leukaemia and Lymphoma Group
AMRAB Australian Medical Research Advisory Board
ANZCHOG Australian and New Zealand Children's Haematology and Oncology Group
AYAs adolescents and young adults
BCDC Brain Cancer Discovery Collective
BMS Bristol-Myers Squibb
BTAA Brain Tumour Alliance Australia
CBCF Cure Brain Cancer Foundation
CCA Cancer Council Australia
CCDR Centre for Community-Driven Research
CCRU Children's Cancer Research Unit
CCV Cancer Council Victoria
CEO Chief Executive Officer
CFDA Chinese Food and Drug Administration
COAG Council of Australian Governments
COG Children's Oncology Group
COSA Clinical Oncology Society of Australia
CPD continuing professional development
CPR cardio-pulmonary resuscitation
CSO Common Scientific Outline
CTA Clinical Trial Applications
CVA Cancer Voices Australia
DALYs disability-adjusted life years
Deloitte Deloitte Access Economics
DIPG diffuse intrinsic pontine glioma
DoH Department of Health
DOH United States Department of Health
DSP Disability Support Pension
DSS Department of Social Services
EMA European Medicines Agency
FDA Food and Drug Administration
Garvan Institute Garvan Institute of Medical Research
GCMP Genomic Cancer Medicine Program
GIST Gastro Intestinal Stromal Tumour
GPs general practitioners
HREC Human Research Ethics Committee
HTA Health Technology Assessment
ICGC International Cancer Genome Consortium
ICGCmed ICGC medicine
KPIs Key Performance Indicators
LCSA Low Cancer Survivals Alliance
LCTRC Lifting Clinical Trials and Registries Capacity
LFA Lung Foundation Australia
LSR low survival rate
MBS Medicare Benefits Schedule
MDTs Multi-Disciplinary Teams
MHF Mark Hughes Foundation
MMDR review independent review of the regulation of medicines and medical devices
MoST Molecular Screening and Therapeutics
MRFF Medical Research Future Fund
MRFF Act Medical Research Future Fund Act 2015
MSAC Medical Services Advisory Committee
MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme Australia
NCERG National Cancer Expert Reference Group
NCI National Cancer Institute
NEAF National Ethics Application Form
NET neuroendocrine cancer/ neuroendocrine tumour
NHMRC National Health and Medical Research Council
NHMRC Act National Health and Medical Research Council Act 1992
NHPAs National Health Priority Areas
NSI National Cancer Institute
NSWOG NSW Oncology Group
OCPs optimal care pathways
PBAC Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee
PBS Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme 
PCA Pancreatic Cancer Alliance
PdCCRS Priority-driven Collaborative Cancer Research Scheme
QALYs quality-adjusted life years
QBI Queensland Brain Institute
QIMR Berghofer QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute
RACGP Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
RCA Rare Cancers Australia
Roche Roche Products Pty Limited
RSP research support package
STIs sexually transmitted infections
TBTC The Brain Tumour Charity
TCR Targeted Call for Research
TGA Therapeutic Goods Administration
the Act United States Recalcitrant Cancer Research Act of 2012
the Committee Select Committee into Funding for Research into Cancers with Low Survival Rates
The Isabella and Marcus Fund The Isabella and Marcus Paediatric Brainstem Tumour Fund
the Mission Australian Brain Cancer Mission
the Plan National Cancer Work Plan
the Strategy the Australian Medical Research and Innovation Strategy 2016–2021
UK United Kingdom
UQ University of Queensland
US United States
VCCC Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre
VCTL Victorian Cancer Trials Link
Walter and Eliza Hall Institute The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page