Committee Membership

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee

Department of the Senate
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: + 61 2 6277 3535
Fax:     + 61 2 6277 5818

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.

The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website:

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Committee Membership

Senator Alex Gallacher, Chair ALP, SA
Senator Chris Back, Deputy Chair (until 22 June 2017) LP, WA
Senator Bridget McKenzie, Deputy Chair (from 14 July 2017) NP, VIC
Senator David Fawcett LP, SA
Senator Kimberley Kitching ALP, VIC
Senator Claire Moore ALP, QLD
Senator Jacqui Lambie (from 8 August 2017) JLN, TAS
Senator Scott Ludlam (until 14 July 2017) AG, WA
Substitute member
Senator Rachel Siewert, AG, WA substituted for Senator Scott Ludlam
(10 November 2016 to 14 July 2017)
Participating members who contributed to this inquiry
Senator Jacqui Lambie (until 7 August 2017) JLN, TAS
Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore NXT, SA
Senator Rachel Siewert AG, WA
Senator Linda Reynolds, CSC LP, WA
Senator Chris Back (23 June 2017 to 31 July 2017) LP, WA


Ms Lyn Beverley, Committee Secretary
Mr David Sullivan, Committee Secretary (until 3 July 2017)
Mr Owen Griffiths, Principal Research Officer
Ms Suzanne O'Neill, Senior Research Officer
Ms Margaret Cahill, Research Officer
Ms Shannon Ross, Administrative Officer

Navigation: Contents | Next Page