Appendix 3

Public hearings and witnesses

2 May 2018 Perth, Western Australia

Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research

Professor Andrew Campbell, Chief Executive Officer

Base Resources Limited

Mr Tim Carstens, Managing Director

Business for Development

Ms Meg Kauthen, Sustainability Designer

Cotton On Group

Mr James Hubbard, General Manager Risk and Sustainability

Carnegie Clean Energy

Mr Michael Ottaviano, Managing Director

Australia-Africa Minerals and Energy Group (AAMEG)

Mr William Witham, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter (Pietro) De Leo, Director, AAMEG and Managing Director, Lycopodium

Sarama Resources

Mr Andrew Dinning, Director, AAMEG President and Chief Executive Officer, Sarama Resources

Paydirt Media

Mr Bill Repard, Executive Chairman

Mr Dominic Piper, Editor

Dr David Mickler, Private capacity

Dr Casta Tungaraza, Chair, Advisory Group on Australia-Africa relations (AGAAR)

11 May 2018 Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

Windlab Limited

Mr Rob Fisher, Chief Financial and Operating Officer

Dr Nathan Steggel, Technical Director and Co-founder

Former Ambassador of Eritrea to Australia, Mr Fessehaie Abraham

Government of the Republic of Mauritius

Her Excellency Ms Christelle Sohun, High Commissioner, Republic of Mauritius

Mr Mayen Payendee, First Secretary, Mauritius High Commission

Mr Rajiv Babooram, Economic Counsellor, Mauritius High Commission

Heads of Missions - Africa Group

His Excellency Mr Nabil Lakhal, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Tunisia and Dean of the Africa Group

Ms Soraya Bouabdallah, Chargé d'Affaires a.i. of Algeria

His Excellency Mr Lapologang Lekoa, High Commissioner for Botswana

Her Excellency Mrs Jeanne Gue, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Côte d’Ivoire

His Excellency Mr Mohamed Khairat, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Egypt

His Excellency Mr Edwin Nii Adjei, High Commissioner for Ghana

His Excellency Mr Isaiya Kabira, High Commissioner for Kenya

Her Excellency Ms Christelle Sohun, High Commissioner for Mauritius

His Excellency Mr Karim Medrek, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Morocco

His Excellency Mr Bello Husseini, High Commissioner for Nigeria

Her Excellency Ms Beryl Sisulu, High Commissioner for South Africa

Her Excellency Dr Joyce Kikafunda, High Commissioner for Uganda

His Excellency Mr Frank Bwalya, High Commissioner for Zambia

His Excellency Mr George Vengesa, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Zimbabwe

Mr Ahmed Bayoume, Ambassador Deputy, Embassy of Sudan

Mr Jemal Beker Abdula, Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Ethiopia

World Vision Australia

Mr Mark Harwood, Manager, Social Entrepreneurship and Economic Development


Mr Dane Moores, Senior Economic Development Policy Advisor

Woodside Energy Ltd

Ms Jane Baird, Vice President Exploration Africa and Atlantic Margins

Mr Craig Goulder, Vice President Global Exploration

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Gita Kamath, Assistant Secretary, Africa Branch

Mr Matthew Neuhaus, Special Adviser, Middle East and Africa Division

Ms HK Yu, First Assistant Secretary, Middle East and Africa Division

Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade)

Ms Margaret Bowen, Assistant General Manager, Ministerial, Economic, and

International Engagement Branch

Mr Gregory Harvey, Manager – South Asia, Middle East, and Africa, Ministerial, Economic, and International Engagement Branch.

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents