Appendix 3

Appendix 3

Public hearings and witnesses

Monday 31 August 2015

The Returned & Services League of Australia

RADM Kenneth Doolan RAN (Rtd), National President

Alliance of Defence services Organisations

COL David Jamison AM (Rtd), National Spokesperson

Royal Australian Armoured Corps Corporation

Mr Noel McLaughlin OAM, Chairman

Soldier On

Mr John Bale, Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder

Australian Families of the Military Research and Support Foundation Ltd

Mrs Gail MacDonell, Executive Director

Mr Robert MacDonald, Deputy Executive Director

Mrs Emma MacDonald, Director

Phoenix Australia – Centre for Posttraumatic Mental Health

Professor David Forbes, Director

Dr Andrea Phelps, Deputy Director


Dr Stephen Carbone, Policy, Research and Evaluation Leader

Mr Nick Arvantis, Head of Workplace Research and Resources

Australian Psychological Society

Dr Michael Barry, Secretary, ACT Section

Psychotherapy and Counselling Federation of Australia

Ms Maria Brett, Chief Executive Officer

Professor Tom Frame

Miss Alanna Power


Tuesday 1 September 2015

Walking Wounded ltd

Mr Bradley Skinner, Executive Officer

Stand Tall for PTS

Mr Tony Dell, Founder

Slater and Gordon Lawyers

Mr Brian Briggs, Practice Group Leader, Military Compensation

Dr Annabel McGuire

Dr Niall McLaren

Mr Matthew McKeever

Mr Ciaran Hemmings

Mr Brian McCarthy

Mrs Lee McCarthy

Major Stuart McCarthy

Dr Jane Casperson-Quinn

Mr Robert Shortridge


Ms Catherine O'Toole, Chief Executive Officer


Monday 21 September 2015

Department of Defence

ACM Mark Binskin AC, Chief of the Defence Force

VADM Ray Griggs AO CSC, Vice Chief of the Defence Force

RADM Robyn Walker AM, Commander Joint Health

Mr David Morton, Director General Mental Health Psychology and Rehabilitation

AVM Anthony Needham, Head People Capability

AIRMSHL Leo Davies, Chief of Air Force

LTGEN Angus Campbell, Chief of Army

RADM Michael Balen AO RAN, Deputy Chief of Navy

Department of Veterans' Affairs

Mr Shane Carmody, Chief Operating Officer

Ms Lisa Foreman, First Assistant Secretary, Rehabilitation and Support

Ms Sue Campion, First Assistant Secretary, Health and Community Services Division

Ms Veronica Hancock, Assistant Secretary, Mental and Social Health Branch

Mr Neil Bayles, Assistant Secretary, Rehabilitation, Case Escalation and MRCA Review

Ms Loretta Poerio, Acting National Manager, Veterans and Veterans Families Counselling Service

Dr Stephanie Hodson, Mental Health Advisor

Inspector General of the Australian Defence Force

BRIG James Gaynor, Acting Inspector General of the Australian Defence Force


Wednesday 18 November 2015

RSL Lifecare – Homes for Heroes

Mr Geoff Evans, Director, Homes for Heroes

Mr Ron Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, RSL Lifecare

Mr Adrian Talbot, Manager, Homes for Heroes

RSL Lifecare – Homes for Heroes – Residents

Mr Lee Sarich

Mr Gary Norman

Mr Thomas Pulleine

The Royal Australian Regiment Corporation

Mr Michael von Berg, Chairman and President

KCI Lawyers

Mr Greg Isolani, Partner

The William Kibby VC Men's Shed

Mr Barry Heffernan, Shed Coordinator

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents