Appendix 2

Public hearings

Monday 10 April 2017

Room G.3, 55 St Andrews Place

Victoria Parliament House

Melbourne, VIC


Australian Council of Trade Unions

Ms Erin McCoy, Industrial Officer – Women, Work and Family

Victorian Trades Hall Council

Professor Lisa Heap, Women's Organiser

National Foundation for Australian Women

Ms Frances Davies, NFAW Social Policy Committee

Dr Kathleen MacDermott, NFAW Social Policy Committee

Victorian Women's Trust

Ms Mary Crooks AO, Director

Ms Casimira Melican, Research & Advocacy

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Scott Barklamb, Director - Workplace Relations

Ms Alana Matheson, Deputy Director - Workplace Relations


Ms Meredith Hammat, Secretary

Dr Tim Dymond, Organising and Strategic Research Officer

Police Federation of Australia

Mr Mark Burgess, CEO

Ms Emma Rili, Acting Industrial Relations Manager, Victorian Branch 

National Tertiary Education Union

Ms Jeannie Rea, National President

Australian Services Union

Ms Linda White, Assistant National Secretary

Ms Deb Batterham, Member

Ms Talia Barrett, Member

Ms Prue Gilligan, Member

Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees' Association

Ms Katie Biddlestone, National Women's and Industrial Officer

Australian Federation of Employers and Industries  

Mr Garry Brack, CEO

Mrs Jill Allen, Research Manager


Wednesday 26 April 2017

6 Macquarie Street

Macquarie Room

NSW Parliament House

Sydney, NSW


Work and Family Policy Roundtable

Associate Professor Meg Smith, Director, Research and HDR, School of Business, University of Western Sydney

BankWest Curtin Economics Centre

Professor Alan Duncan, Director

Associate Professor Rebecca Cassells, Principal Research Fellow

United Voice

Ms Helen Gibbons, Assistant National Secretary

Ms Nikkita Venville, Senior Industrial Officer

Ms Margaret Carey, Member

Ms Jade Child, Member

Community and Public Sector Union

Ms Melissa Donnelly, Deputy Secretary

Ms Beth Vincent-Pietsch, Deputy Secretary

Australian Public Service Commission

Ms Stephanie Foster, Deputy Commissioner

Ms Kerren Crosthwaite, Group Manager, Employment Policy

economic Security4Women Incorporated

Ms Sandra Cook, Chair

NSW Council of Social Service

Ms Tracy Howe, Chief Executive Officer

National Centre for Vocational Education Research

Dr Craig Fowler, Managing Director

Ms Michelle Circelli, Team Leader, Research

Diversity Council Australia and KPMG

Ms Lisa Annese, Chief Executive Officer


Ms Susan Ferrier, National Managing Partner, People Performance & Culture

Ms Tamara Price, Director, Management Consulting, Advisory

Workplace Gender Equality Agency

Ms Libby Lyons, Director

Ms Janin Bredehoeft, Senior Research Adviser

Ms Jackie Woods, Engagement Executive Manager

Australian Industry Group

Ms Genevieve Vaccaro, Principal Adviser, Workplace Relations Policy

Ms Julie Toth, Chief Economist

Australian Institute of Company Directors

Ms Louise Petschler, General Manager, Advocacy

Ms Amber O'Connell, Advocacy Manager

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Ms Robyn Fortescue, Assistant State Secretary, Manufacturing Division

Australian Nursing & Midwifery Federation 

Ms Annie Butler, Assistant Federal Secretary

Ms Sue Bellino, Political Director

Department of Employment

Dr Alison Morehead, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Ms Virginia Jay, Director, Pay Equity and Participation, Wages Policy and Industries Branch, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Office for Women

Ms Amanda McIntyre, First Assistant Secretary

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page