Acronyms and abbreviations

ABS Australian Bureau of Statistics
ACOSS Australian Council of Social Service
ACTU Australian Council of Trade Unions
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
APO NT Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory
ASETS Aboriginal Skills and Employment Training Strategy
ATSIC Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders Commission
CAEPR Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research
CBS Community Bridging Services
COAG Council of Australian Governments
CDEP Community Development and Employment Projects
CDF Community Development Fund
CDP Community Development Program
CLC Central Land Council
DEEWR Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
DEWR Department of Employment and Workplace Relations
ELC Enterprise Learning Projects
EM Explanatory Memorandum
FaHCSIA Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
KBARG Kalgoorlie Boulder Aboriginal Residents Group
KRCI Kullarri Regional Communities Indigenous Corporation
IAS Indigenous Advancement Strategy
IBA Indigenous Business Australia
IPA Indigenous Protected Area
IT Information Technology
NATSISS National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Survey
NCVER National Centre for Vocational Education Research
NSSRN National Social Security Rights Network
NTER Northern Territory Emergency Response
NPYECS NPY Empowered Communities Secretariat
OH&S Occupational health and safety
PIP Performance Improvement Plan
PM&C Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
PMF Performance Management Framework
REPDF Remote Employment Programme Delivery Framework
RETS Regional Employment Targets
RJCP Remote Jobs and Communities Program
SPF Skills and Partnership Fund
VTEC Vocational, Training and Employment Centres

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page