Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 29 August 2014 – Canberra

NSW Local Land Services

Mrs Alexandra Anthony, Member of Board of Chairs

Landcare Australia Limited

Ms Tessa Jakszewicz, Chief Executive Officer
Miss Odessa O'Brien, Corporate Relations Director

National Landcare Network

Mr David Walker, Chair
Ms Glenys Patulny, Deputy Chair
Mrs Amanda Stevenson, Committee Member

Nature Conservation Society of South Australia

Ms Nicole De Preu, Conservation Ecologist

Dr Peter Ampt, Faculty of Agriculture and Environment, University of Sydney

Queensland Regional NRM Groups Collective

Mr Mike Berwick, Chair

Condamine Alliance Group

Mr Phillip McCullough, Chief Executive Officer

Hovells Creek Landcare Group

Mr Keith Hyde, Chairman
Mrs Elizabeth Baker, Treasurer
Dr John Baker, Member

Dr Bill Pigott, Private capacity

Landcare NSW Inc

Mr Robert Dulhunty, Chair
Mrs Sonia Williams, General Manager

Professor Allan Dale, The Cairns Institute, James Cook University

National Rangeland NRM Alliance

Mr Andrew Drysdale, Chair
Ms Kate Forrest, Coordinator

Tuesday, 7 October 2014 – Perth

Environs Kimberley

Dr Malcolm Lindsay, Coordinator, Kimberley Nature Project

South West Catchments Council

Mr Damien Postma, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Christine Kershaw, Director and Board Member
Mr William Bennell, Operations Manager

Natural Resource Management WA

Dr Kathleen Broderick, Executive Manager

South Coast Natural Resource Management

Mr Justin Bellanger, Operations Manager

Northern Agricultural Catchments Council

Dr Jill Wilson, Chair

Katanning Land Conservation District Committee

Mrs Ella Maesepp, Landcare Program Manager

Chittering Landcare Group

Mrs Rosanna Hindmarsh, Treasurer

Landcare SJ Inc

Mr Francis Smit, Executive Officer

WA Farmers

Mr Dale Park, President

Monday, 13 October 2014 – Melbourne

Department of Environment and Primary Industries, Victoria

Mr Peter Betson, Executive Director, Environment and Landscape Performance
Ms Ingrid Duncan, Director, Catchment and Community Programs

Connecting Country

Mr Brendan Sydes, President
Mr Max Schlachter, Mount Alexander Region Landcare Facilitator

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Gerald Leach, Chair, Natural Resource Management Committee

NRM Regions Australia

Mr Max Kitchell, Chair
Mr Danny O'Neill, Executive Officer

Farm Tree and Landcare Association

Mr David Clark, President
Ms Susi Johnson, Executive Officer

Victorian Landcare Council

Mr Terence Hubbard, President
Dr Ross Colliver, Chair, Policy Subcommittee
Dr Kathryn Rodden, Secretary

Bass Coast Landcare Network

Mr John Cumming, Chair
Mr Nigel Wing, Board Member
Mrs Kellie Nichols, Executive Officer

Australian Coastal Society

Associate Professor Geoffrey Wescott, Vice President

Department of the Environment

Mr Malcolm Thompson, Deputy Secretary
Ms Claire Howlett, Assistant Secretary

Department of Agriculture

Ms Michelle Lauder, Assistant Secretary, Sustainability and Biosecurity Policy Division

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents