Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 15 April 2016 – Hobart

Seafish Tasmania

Mr Peter Simunovich, Director

Mr Dominic Pirello, SPF Researcher

Stop the Trawler Alliance

Ms Rebecca Hubbard, Marine Coordinator, Environment Tasmania

Mr Neil Clark, Spokesman, Tasmanian Game Fish Sports Fishing Club

Mr Adrian Meder, Marine Campaigns Officer, Australian Marine Conservation Society

Tasmanian Conservation Trust

Mr Peter McGlone, Director

Mr Jonathan Bryan, Marine Spokesperson

Australian Recreational Fishing Foundation

Mr Allan Hansard, Managing Director

Petuna Sealord Deepwater Fishing

Mr Malcolm McNeill, Chief Executive Officer

Institute for Marine and Antartic Studies

Professor Craig Johnson, Head of the Ecology and Biodiversity Centre

Professor Caleb Gardener, Fisheries Scientist

Dr Jeremy Lyle, Senior Research Scientist

Tasmanian Recreational Fishing Group

Mr Mark Nikolai, Chief Executive Officer


Tuesday, 1 November 2016 – Canberra

Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Division

Mr Gordon Neil, Assistant Secretary, Fisheries Branch

Mr Steve Auld, A/g Director, Commercial Fisheries Policy Section

Dr Simon Nicol, Director, Domestic Fisheries and Marine Environments Section

Australian Fisheries Management Authority

Dr James Findlay, Chief Executive Officer

Professor Keith Sainsbury, Commissioner

Dr Nick Rayns, General Manager, Fisheries Management Branch

Mr George Day, Manager, Fisheries Management Branch

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents