Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Parliament House
Salamanca Place
Geoscience Australia
Dr Trevor Dhu, A/g Branch Head, National Earth and Marine Observations
Dr Andrew Carroll, Assistant Director, Marine and Antarctic Geoscience
Ms Merrie-Ellen Gunning, Director, Offshore Energy Systems
Tasmanian Seafood Industry Council and Seafood Industry Victoria
Mr Julian Harrington, Chief Executive (TSIC)
Mr Johnathon Davey, Executive Director (SIV)
Scallop Fishermen's Association of Tasmania
Mr Graham John Hammond, Chairman
Mr Jonathan Hammond, Member
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania
Professor Jayson Semmens
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Dr Paul Hardisty, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Mark Meekan, Team Leader, Marine Fauna
Dr Miles Parsons, Research Scientist – Marine Acoustics
Wednesday, 12 August 2020
Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
South-East Australian Fishing Industry
Mr Simon Boag, Chief Executive Officer
Scallop Fishermen's Association of Tasmania
Mr Jonathan Hammond, Member
Surfrider Foundation Australia
Mr Damien Cole, National Campaign Manager
Australian Marine Conservation Society
Mr Adrian Meder, Sustainable Seafood Program Manager
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania
Professor Jayson Semmens
Monday, 21 September 2020
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Associate Professor Robert McCauley, Private capacity
Western Australian Fishing Industry Council
Ms Marilyn Shea, Executive Officer Resource Access
Mr Aaron Irving, Executive Officer, Pearl Producers Association
Mr Matthew Taylor, Chief Executive Officer, Western Rock Lobster Council
Northern Territory Seafood Council
Ms Katherine Winchester, Chief Executive Officer
Director of National Parks
Ms Kim Farrant, Assistant Secretary, Marine Parks Branch, Parks Australia
Mr Stephen Weber, Director, Authorisations and Compliance, Marine Parks Branch, Parks Australia
Protect Our Coast Alliance
Ms Eleanor Lawless, Organiser
Tuesday, 22 September 2020
Main Committee Room
Parliament House
Great Australian Bight Alliance
Mr Peter Owen, Director, The Wilderness Society SA
Ms Jody Williams, Consultant, The Wilderness Society
Sea Shepherd Australia
Mr Jeff Hansen, Managing Director
The Wilderness Society
Mr Patrick Gardner, Manager, State Campaigns, The Wilderness Society WA
The Norwood Resource
Mr John Hughes, Public Officer
Australian Southern Bluefin Tuna Industry Association
Ms Kirsten Rough, Research Scientist
Southern Rocklobster Limited
Mr Thomas Cosentino, Executive Officer
Mr Geoff Prideaux, Private capacity
Thursday, 18 March 2021
Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House
Save Our Coast
Mr Peter Morris, Co-Director
King Island Council
Mrs Julianne Arnold, Mayor
Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association
Mr Andrew McConville, Chief Executive
Mr Jason Medd, Director – Environment, Health and Safety / Exploration
Beach Energy Limited
Mr Robert Malinauskas, Head of Corporate Affairs & Community Relations
Mr Wayne Mothershaw, Seismic Acquisition and Survey Lead
Ms Linda French, Community Manager
International Association of Geophysical Contractors
Mr Dustin Van Liew, Vice President, Regulatory & Government Affairs
National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority
Dr Christine Lamont, Chief Environmental Scientist
Mr Cameron Grebe, Head, Environment Division
Mr Tim Carter, Seismic Survey Coordinator
Dr Capri Beck, Environment Officer
Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
Mr Paul Trotman, Head, Resources Division
Ms Marie Illman, General Manager, Offshore Resources Branch, Resources Division

 |  Contents  |