Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 13 April 2012 – Canberra

Australian Football League        

Mr Gillon McLachlan, Chief Operating Officer

National Rugby League

Ms Nicky Seaby, Strategy and Government Relations Manager

Cricket Australia

Ms Stephanie Beltrame, General Manager, Media Rights

Ms Libby Owens, Broadcast Rights and Regulatory Manager, Media Rights

Tennis Australia

Mr Tim Browne, Adviser, Office of the Chief Executive Officer

Free TV Australia

Ms Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Clare O'Neil, Director of Legal & Broadcasting Policy

Seven Network Limited

Mr Nicholas O'Donnell, Legal Counsel, Regulatory and Business Affairs

Nine Network Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Scott Briggs, Director, Commercial and Regulatory Affairs

Network Ten

Mr Ian Wilson, Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association

Ms Petra Buchanan, Chief Executive Officer


Mr Richard Freudenstein, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Lynette Ireland, Chief General Counsel, Foxtel Management Pty Limited

Fox Sports Pty Limited

Mr Patrick Delany, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Christina Allen, General Counsel

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Dr Simon Pelling, First Assistant Secretary, Broadcasting and Digital Switchover Group

Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Broadcasting and Switchover Policy Branch

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Jennifer McNeill, Acting General Manager, Content, Consumer and Citizen Division

Ms Sue Gabor, Acting Manager, Broadcasting Standards Section

Ms Kristy Eulenstein, Senior Policy Officer, Broadcasting Standards Section

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page