Appendix 2 - Individuals who appeared before the Committee at public hearings

Appendix 2 - Individuals who appeared before the Committee at public hearings

Wednesday 31 May 2000, Parliament House, Canberra

International Dynamics Pty Ltd (Submission 1)
Mr Alex Encel

Mr Nicholas Tayeh (Submission 6)
Ms Joan Hughes

Australian Caption Centre (Submission 5)
Mr Robert Scott, CEO

National Working Party on Captioning (Submission 18)
Ms Catherine Clark

Screen Producers Association of Australia (Submission 24)
Mr Nick Herd, Executive Director

Mr Stewart Fist (Submission 2)

FACTS (Submission 21)
Mr Tony Branigan, General Manager
Mr John Rushton, Chief Executive, WIN Corporation
Ms Creina Chapman, Manager, Regulatory and Corporate Affairs, Nine Network
Ms Susan Oddie, General Manager Business Affairs, Network Ten

WIN Corporation (Submission 30)
Mr John Rushton, Chief Executive
Mr David Sturgiss, Chief Financial Officer

Philips Sound & Vision
Mr Harry van Dyk, General Manager, Philips Sound & Vision
Mr Ciril Kosorok, Information & Digital Technologies Manager, Philips Sound & Vision
Mr Howard Jones, Business Development Manager, Philips Digital Networks

Telstra (Submission 16)
Ms Jane van Beelen, Manager, Regulatory, Convergent Business
Mr Greg Willis, Director, Telstra Media

Productivity Commission
Professor Richard Snape, Deputy Chairman & Presiding Commissioner, Broadcasting Inquiry
Mr Stuart Simson, Associate Commissioner
Mr Robert Kerr, Head of Office
Dr Geraldine Gentle, Assistant Commissioner

Open TV (Submission 32)
Ms Miranda Dyson, Director of Business Development, Australia & New Zealand
Mr Michael Ivanchenko, Director of Applications, Australia & New Zealand

TVSN (Submission 9)
Mr Charles Lloyd Jones, Chief Operating Officer
Mr George Frame, Senior Corporate Adviser

Australian Consumers Association (Submission 10)
Mr Charles Britton, Senior Policy Officer, Information Technology and Communications

Thursday 1 June 2000 Parliament House Canberra

Australian Broadcasting Corporation (Submission 20)
Mr Jonathan Shier, Managing Director
Mr Ian Carroll, Editor, Digital Programs and Content
Mr Colin Knowles, Head, Technology Strategy & Development

Community Broadcasting Association of Australia (Submission 7)
Mr Barry Melville, Policy Adviser

Special Broadcasting Corporation (Submission 11)
Ms Christine Sharp, Policy Manager
Mr Hugh James, Manager, Transmission Services

John Fairfax Holdings Ltd (Submission 25)
Ms Gail Hambly, Group Counsel
Mr Bruce Wolpe, Manager, Corporate Affairs

ntl (transmissions services) (Submission 27)
Mr Clive Morton, Director, Broadcast Services
Mr Peter Strohkorb, Business Manager, Digital Systems

ASTRA (Submission 29)
Mr Michael Lattin, Chairman, ASTRA; Director, Optus Television
Mr Bruce Meagher, Head of Corporate Affairs, AUSTAR
Ms Debra Richards, Executive Director, ASTRA
Ms Kaaren Koomen, Group Manager, Multimedia Regulation and Strategy, Cable & Wireless Optus

Foxtel (Submission 26)
Mr Mark Furness, Director, Corporate Affairs
Mr Donald Brooks, Engineering Manager

Fox Sports (Submission 19)
Mr Jon Marquard, Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs
Mr David Malone, CEO

C &W Optus (Submission 13)
Mr Michael Lattin, Director, Optus Television
Ms Kaaren Koomen, Group Manager, Multimedia Regulation & Strategy

Prime Television (Submission 17)
Mr David Carr, Legal Adviser

Southern Cross Broadcasting (Australia) Ltd (Submission 35)
Mr Anthony Bell, Managing Director

Dolby Laboratories (Submission 14)
Mr John Couling, Professional Product Manager

Dr Duane Varan, Chair, Marketing and Media Program, Murdoch University (Submission 33)

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts
Dr Rod Badger, Deputy Chief Executive, NOIE & Executive Director IT
Ms Susan Page, Chief General Manager, Broadcasting and Film
Dr Simon Pelling, General Manager, Digital Television
Mr Rohan Buettel, General Manager Legal and Parliamentary

Australian Broadcasting Authority (Submission 34)
Professor David Flint, Chairman
Mr Giles Tanner, General Manager
Mr John Corker, General Counsel
Mr Fred Gengaroli, Director, Engineering

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page