Appendix 2

Public hearings

Wednesday, 09 November 2016 – Canberra

Climate Council

     Mr Andrew Stock, Climate Councillor

The Climate Institute

     Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

     Ms Olivia Kember, Head of Policy

The Australia Institute

     Mr Roderick Campbell, Research Director

Private capacity

     Associate Professor Frank Jotzo

Australian Conservation Foundation Inc

     Ms Kelly O'Shanassy, Chief Executive Officer

Industriegewerkschaft Bergbau, Chemie, Energie

     Mr Michael Mersmann, Director, Globalisation and European Policy

Works Council, RAG Corporation

     Mr Norbert Maus, Chair, through Claudia Koch, interpreter

Australian Council of Trade Unions

     Ms Gerardine (Ged) Kearney, President

Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union

     Mr Anthony Maher, National President

     Mr Peter John Colley, National Research Director

Electrical Trades Union

     Adjunct Professor Sally Weller, Consultant


Thursday, 17 November 2016 – Melbourne

AGL Energy

     Mr Anthony Chappel, Head Of Government and Community Relations

     Dr Timothy Nelson, Head Of Economic Policy and Sustainability

Australian Energy Council

     Mr Matthew Warren, Chief Executive Officer

     Mr Kieran Donoghue, General Manager Policy


     Mr Mark Collette, Executive Energy

     Mr Lee Evans, Policy and Advocacy Leader

     Ms Lisa Gooding, Government and Policy Leader

Voices of the Valley

     Ms Wendy Farmer, President

     Mr Ron Ipsen, Vice-President

     Ms Bronya Lipski, Member

Latrobe City Council

     Mr Philip Alexander Stone, General Manager City Development

Earthworker Cooperative

     Mr Dan Musil, Secretary

Centre for Social Change

     Dr Amanda Cahill, Director

Environment Victoria

     Mr Mark Wakeham, Chief Executive Officer

     Dr Nicholas Aberle, Campaigns Manager           

Infigen Energy

     Mr Jonathan Upson, Senior Business Development Manager


     Mr Daniel Thompson, Director of Development

Clean Energy Council

     Ms Alicia Webb, Director of Large Scale Energy

Melbourne Energy Institute, University Of Melbourne

     Professor Michael Brear, Director

     Professor Pierluigi Mancarella, Chair, Professor of Electrical Power Systems

Victorian Division, National Tertiary Education Union

     Dr Colin Long, Secretary


Wednesday, 22 February 2017 – Sydney

Nature Conservation Council of New South Wales

     Dr Bradley Smith, Senior Climate and Energy Campaigner

Ms Daisy Barham, Campaigns Director

     Ms Catherine Blair Palese, Chief Executive Officer

Muswellbrook Shire Council

     Cr Martin Rush, Mayor

Environmental Justice Australia  

     Dr James Whelan, Researcher

Doctors for the Environment Australia

     Dr John van der Kallen, Chair New South Wales

     Dr Ben Ewald, Member

Private capacity

vMr Michael Campbell, OAM

Colong Foundation for Wilderness Ltd

     Mr Keith Muir, Executive Director

Central Coast Community Environment Network

     Mr John Asquith, Chairman

Private capacity

     Ms Robyn Charlton

Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis

     Mr Tim Buckley, Director of Energy Finance Studies Australasia

Carbon and Energy Markets Australia

     Mr Bruce Mountain, Director

Centre for Future Work

     Dr Jim Stanford, Director


Thursday, 23 February 2017 – Perth

Sustainable Energy Now Inc.

     Mr Barry Ladbrook, Member

     Mr Ben Rose, Policy Coordinator

     Mr Angus King, Tech Team member

     Mr Ian Porter, Chairman

Conservation Council of Western Australia

     Mr Piers Verstegen, Director

     Dr George Crisp

Bunbury Against Coal Exports

     Mr Laurence Capill

Australian Manufacturing Workers Union, Western Australia Branch

     Mr Steve McCartney, State Secretary

     Mr Glenn McLaren, Lead Organiser

Private capacity

     Ms Leonie Scoffern

Private capacity

     Ms Jemma Green, Research Fellow, Curtin University

Renergi Pty Ltd

     Mr Antony Piccinini, CEO

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents