Appendix 2

Public hearings

Melbourne, Victoria, 25 January 2017

Committee members in attendance: Senators Ketter, Hume and McAllister.


Industry Super Australia
Mr Matt Linden, Director of Public Affairs
Mr Phil Gallagher, Special Retirement Policy Adviser

Australian Taxation Office
Mr James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, Superannuation
Ms Debbie Rawlings, Assistant Commissioner, Superannuation


Parliament House, Canberra, 3 March 2017

Committee members in attendance: Senators Ketter, Hume, Gallagher and Macdonald.


Australian Payroll Association
Mrs Tracy Angwin, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Business Software Industry Association
Ms Deanne Windsor, Director, Payroll Provider Sector

ADP Australia and New Zealand
Mr Matthew Ryan, Director, Marketing and Relationship Management
Mrs Angela Lehmann, Payroll and Tax Legislation Manager

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Mr Louis Serret, General Manager, Central Region, Specialised Institutions Division
Mr Sacha Vidler, Specialist Superannuation, Industry Tech Services, Policy and
Advice Division

Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Mr Gerard Fitzpatrick, Senior Executive Leader, Investment Managers and

Australian Taxation Office
Mr James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner
Ms Debbie Rawlings, Assistant Commissioner

Ms Jenny Wilkinson, Division Head
Mr Robb Preston, Manager

Department of Employment
Mr David Denney, Branch Manager, Workplace Relations Policy
Ms Sue Saunders, Branch Manager, Fair Entitlements Guarantee Branch

Australian National Audit Office
Mr Andrew Morris, Executive Director
Ms Isabelle Favre, Senior Director

Fair Work Ombudsman
Mr Michael Campbell, Deputy Fair Work Ombudsman, Operations
Mr Anthony Fogarty, Executive Director, Policy, Media and Communications

Council of Small Business Australia
Mr Peter Strong, Chief Executive Officer

Inspector-General of Taxation
Mr Ali Noroozi, Inspector-General of Taxation
Mr Andrew McLoughlin, Deputy Inspector-General of Taxation
Miss Grace Ng, Director, Tax Complaints and Review


Melbourne, Victoria, 14 March 2017

Committee members in attendance: Senators Ketter and Hume.


Ms Karen Streckfuss, private capacity

Dr Tess Hardy, private capacity

Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
Mr Kamal Faraoque, Principal

Australian Workers' Union
Mr Liam O'Brien, Victorian Branch Assistant Secretary

Office of the Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman
Mr James Strachan, Director, Advocacy
Ms Anne Scott, Principal Adviser

Australian Restructuring Insolvency and Turnaround Association
Mr John Winter, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Narelle Ferrier, Technical and Standards Director

Mr Mark Korda, Partner

Finance Sector Union of Australia
Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary

Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Ms Janine Stewart, Executive General Manager, Human Resources
Mr Andrew Culleton, Executive General Manager, Group People Services

Industry Fund Services
Ms Cath Bowtell, Chief Executive

Textile, Clothing and Footwear Union of Australia
Ms Vivienne Wiles, National Industrial Officer

Industry Super Australia
Mr Matt Linden, Director of Public Affairs

Mr Keith Wells-Jansz, Executive Manager, Finance and Corporate Services
Mr Rod Masson, General Manager, Corporate Affairs

Professor Helen Anderson, private capacity

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page