AAPD Australian Association of Paediatric Dentists
ABF Activity Based Funding
ACCC Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
ADA Australian Dental Association
AHHA Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association
AIHW Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
AMA Australian Medical Association
ANMF Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
APHA Australian Private Hospitals Association
APRA Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
ASX Australian Stock Exchange
ATSI Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
Code Private Health Insurance Code of Conduct
committee Senate Community Affairs References Committee
CPI Consumer Price Index
Department Department of Health
DRG Diagnosis Related Group
EY Ernst and Young
HHS Health and Hospital Service
HICAPS Health Industry Claims and Payments Service
IHPA Independent Hospital Pricing Authority
Johnson and Johnson Johnson and Johnson Medical Pty Ltd
LHC Lifetime Health Cover
LHD Local Health District
Minister The Hon. Greg Hunt MP, Minister for Health
MLS Medicare Levy Surcharge
MTAA Medical Technology Association of Australia
NASOG National Association of Specialist Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
NRHA National Rural Health Alliance
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
OSR own source revenue
PHAA Public Health Association of Australia
PHIIA Private Health Insurance Intermediaries Association
PHIO Private Health Insurance Ombudsman
PHMAC Private Health Ministerial Advisory Committee
RACGP Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
RACP Royal Australian College of Physicians
RACS Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
RANZCOG Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Reform Agreement National Health Reform Agreement
SARRAH Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health
SHN Speciality Health Network
WIES Weighted Inlier Equivalent Separation

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page