Appendix 2

Public hearing

Friday, 30 August 2019
Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
Remote Indigenous Parents Australia – National Indigenous Organisation
Mrs Lorraine Bennett, Co-Chair
Mr Bjorn Christie-Johnston, Board Member, Contact Person
Mrs Nicole Thompson, Board Member
Mr Terry O'Connell OAM, Board Member
Ms Michelle Bennett, Board Member
Mr Neil Gibson, Board Member
Isolated Children's Parents' Association of Australia
Mrs Wendy Hick, Immediate Past President
Indigenous Education and Boarding Australia
Mr Greg Franks, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Anthony Bennett, Chairperson
National Catholic Education Commission
Ms Jacinta Collins, Executive Director
Association of Independent Schools of New South Wales
Mrs Robyn Yates, Associate Chief Executive, Policy
Saint Ignatius' College Riverview
Dr Paul Hine, Principal
St Joseph's College, Hunters Hill
Dr Christopher Hayes, Headmaster
Department of Social Services
Mr Shane Bennett, Group Manager, Participation Payments and Families
Ms Vanessa Lapthorne, Branch Manager, Study and Compliance
Department of Human Services
Mr Mark Le Dieu, General Manager, Families, Veterans and Partnerships Division
Ms Debbie Mitchell, General Manager, Participation and Disability Division
National Indigenous Australians Agency
Mr Blair Exell, Group Manager, Education, Community Safety and Health Division
Mr Patrick Burford, Branch Manager, Education and Youth Policy

 |  Contents  |