Appendix 2

Public hearings

Wednesday, 2 October 2019
Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
City of Mandurah
Mr Rhys Williams, Mayor
Workplace Drug Testing Association
Mr Darron Brien, Chairman
Mr John De Mellow, Public Officer
Australian Council of Social Service
Ms Jacqueline Phillips, Director of Policy and Advocacy
Queensland Council of Social Service
Mr Mark Henley, Chief Executive Officer
Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
Dr Shalini Arunogiri, Chair, Faculty of Addiction Psychiatry Committee, and Fellow
Royal Australasian College of Physicians
Clinical Associate Professor Adrian Reynolds, Immediate Past President, Chapter of Addiction Medicine
St Vincent's Health Australia
Dr Martyn Lloyd-Jones, VMO, Department of Addiction Medicine,
St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
Social Policy Research Centre, UNSW Sydney
Dr kylie valentine, Deputy Director
Ted Noffs Foundation
Mr Matt Noffs, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Mark Ferry, Chief Operating Officer
WA Network of Alcohol and other Drug Agencies
Ms Jill Rundle, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Ethan James, Manager Advocacy and Systems
Queensland Network of Alcohol and other Drug Agencies
Ms Rebecca Lang, Chief Executive Officer
Network of Alcohol and other Drugs Agencies
Mr Robert Stirling, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Department of Social Services
Mr Nathan Williamson, Deputy Secretary, Social Security Stream
Ms Kath Paton, Participation and Supplementary Payments Branch Manager
Services Australia (Department of Human Services)
Ms Debbie Mitchell, General Manager, Participation and Disability Division

 |  Contents  |