ACRRM Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
ADIA Australian Diagnostic Imaging Association
AMA Australian Medical Association
ASA Australian Sonographers Association
ASMIRT Australian Society of Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy
ASUM Australasian Society for Ultrasound in Medicine
BCNA Breast Cancer Network Australia
CBCT Cone beam computed tomography
CHA Children's Healthcare Australasia
COAG Council of Australian Governments
Committee Community Affairs References Committee
CT Computed tomography
Department Department of Health
DIAS Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Scheme
DIST Health Insurance (Diagnostic Imaging Services Table) Regulations 2017
GP General practitioner
MBS Medicare Benefits Schedule
Midland Hospital St John of God Midland Public and Private Hospital
MoU Memoranda of Understanding
MRI Magnetic Resonance Imaging
MS Multiple sclerosis
MSRA MS Research Australia
MSAC Medical Services Advisory Committee
NHRA National Health Reform Agreement
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
PET Positron emission tomography
PIP Poly Implant Prosthese
QNMU Queensland Nurses and Midwives' Union
Quality Framework Quality Framework for Diagnostic Imaging
RANZCR Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists
SCIA Spinal Cord Injuries Australia
Urological Society Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand
WHA Women's Healthcare Australasia

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page