Public Hearing

Tuesday 17 May 2011

Parliament House, Canberra

Committee Members in attendance:
Senator Claire Moore (Chair)
Senator Rachel Siewert
Senator Judith Adams
Senator Sue Boyce
Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells


Consumers Health Forum of Australia
Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association
Ms Prue Power, Executive Director
Ms Cydde Miller, Policy and Networks Manager

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
Dr Evan Ackermann

Health Economics and Funding Reforms
Dr Kathryn Antioch, Principal Management Consultant

Australian Medical Association
Mr Francis Sullivan, Secretary General

Department of Health and Ageing
Mr Graeme Head, Deputy Secretary
Mr Peter Broadhead, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Transition Office
Dr Tony Sherbon, Deputy Chief Executive, Transition Office
Mr Derek Bazen, Acting Director, Transition Office
Mr Charles Maskell-Knight, Principal Adviser, Acute Care Division

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents