Public Hearing

Tuesday, 27 September 2011
Parliament House, Canberra

Committee Members in attendance: Senators Moore (Acting Chair), Carol Brown, McKenzie and Xenophon


Australian Health Insurance Association
The Hon Dr Michael Armitage, Chief Executive Officer,

Medical Technology Association of Australia
Ms Anne Trimmer, Chief Executive Officer
Mr David Ross, Director, Healthcare Access

Australian Orthopaedic Association

Mr Adrian Robert Cosenza, Chief Executive Officer
Professor Stephen Ellis Graves, Director, National Joint Replacement Registry
Dr David Charles Davidson, Deputy Director, National Joint Replacement Registry

Consumers Health Forum of Australia
Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Karen Carey, Board Director

Johnson and Johnson Medical Pty Ltd
Mr Anthony Bishop, Area Vice President, Australia and New Zealand
Mr Nicholas Campbell, Executive Director, Corporate Affairs
Ms Robyn Chu, Director, Health Outcomes
Professor Graham Isaac, Distinguished Engineering Fellow, Hips, DePuy

Therapeutic Goods Administration
Dr Rohan Hammett, National Manager
Dr Megan Keaney, Principal Medical Adviser

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
Mr Peter Chesworth, General Manager, Pharmaceuticals, Health Industries and Enabling Technologies

Department of Health and Ageing
Mr David Learmonth, Deputy Secretary
Mr Richard Bartlett, First Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Division
Mr Peter Woodley, Assistant Secretary, Private Health Insurance Branch, Medical Benefits Division
Dr Brian Richards, Executive Manager, Health Technology and Medical Services Group, Medical Benefits Division

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page