AHPRA Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency
AHSSQA Scheme Australian Health Service Safety and Quality Accreditation Scheme
ALRC Australian Law Reform Commission
BPSD Behavioural and psychological symptoms of dementia
Carnell Paterson review Review of National Aged Care Quality Regulatory Processes
CEO Chief Executive Officer
Committee Senate Community Affairs References Committee
Complaints Commissioner Aged Care Complaints Commissioner
CVS Community Visitor Scheme
Elder abuse report Elder Abuse – A National Legal response
ENs Enrolled Nurses
ICAC Independent Commission Against Corruption
ICBUs Intensive Care Behavioural Units
MOC Model of care
NALHN Northern Adelaide Local Health Network
NGOs Non-government organisations
NSQHS National Safety and Quality Health Service
Oakden Oakden Older Persons Mental Health Facility
Oakden committee Oakden Response Plan Oversight Committee
Oakden report The Oakden Report
OPMHS Older Persons Mental Health Services
PCV Principal Community Visitor
Quality Agency Australian Aged Care Quality Agency
RACF Residential aged care facility
the Repat Repatriation General Hospital
SA South Australia
SA Health South Australian Department of Health
SA ICAC SA Independent Commissioner Against Corruption
SA Minister Minister for Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Single quality framework Single Aged Care Quality Framework
SIRS Serious incident response scheme
SOA Schedule of Accommodation
TCUs Transitional Care Units

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page