Abbott Government’s Commission of Audit

On 11 December 2013 a select committee, to be known as the Select Committee into the Abbott Government’s Commission of Audit, was established to inquire into the Commission of Audit established by the Commonwealth Government and, in particular, any report of that Commission to the Government, with interim reports as the committee sees fit and a final report on or before 13 May 2014.

Submissions should be received by 31 January 2014.

On 13 May 2014, the Senate granted an extension to the reporting date until 16 June 2014.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Senior Clerk's Office
Department of the Senate
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3555