About this inquiry

On 14 September 2016, pursuant to the agreement of the House of Representatives and the Senate, a Joint Standing Committee was established to inquire into and report on the rollout of the National Broadband Network (NBN).

The committee is composed of nine Members and eight Senators.

The closing date for submissions is 31 March 2017.

Inquiry Status

Submissions Closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at www.aph.gov.au/Help/Accessibility

Public Hearings

Past Public Hearings and Transcripts

24 Mar 2017Canberra, ACT(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone
06 Apr 2017Redcliffe, QLD(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
07 Apr 2017Townsville, QLD(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
19 Apr 2017Melbourne, VIC(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
20 Apr 2017Wodonga, VIC(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
23 Jun 2017Canberra, ACT(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
26 Jun 2017Port Augusta, SA(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
27 Jun 2017Adelaide, SA(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
28 Jun 2017Darwin, NT(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
17 Jul 2017Perth, WA(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone
24 Jul 2017Hobart, TAS(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone
25 Jul 2017Launceston, TAS(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone
26 Jul 2017Burnie, TAS(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone
01 Aug 2017Sydney, NSW(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone
02 Aug 2017Central Coast, NSW(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatPDF Format
08 Dec 2017Canberra, ACT(HTML & PDF)PDF FormatNone